English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

Old 09 April 2021, 02:20   #1
danielktdoranie

Mac or Windows Amiga Utilities

Henlo frens!

I am new to Amiga, have never used one. I got 1 x A500 and 3 x A1200s out of the eWaste bin at the local recycling centre. The logic boards are currently being cleaned, recapped and tested by retro computer repair services provider in the U.K.

I have purchased some stuff from https://amigastore.eu/ including an internal GoTek and a CF Hard Disk Kit...

I reading up on everything I need to know... however, could anyone tell me what utility software I will need on my mac or Windows laptop in order to format the CF Card and the uSB stick that will go into the GoTek? In general, what software do you suggest?

Thanks!
Old 09 April 2021, 07:23   #2
bni

Thats some good luck finding that treasure!

If you are comfortable with command line tools https://github.com/cnvogelg/amitools I use that all the time. Otherwise WinUAE or FS-UAE to setup the CF in, or on the Amigas, depends a bit of what you prefer.
Old 09 April 2021, 09:26   #3
lesta_smsc

Quote:
Originally Posted by bni View Post

If you are comfortable with command line tools https://github.com/cnvogelg/amitools I use that all the time. Otherwise WinUAE or FS-UAE to setup the CF in, or on the Amigas, depends a bit of what you prefer.
Is there a GUI for this. I'm particularly interested in the ability to edit HDF! If this can be done without WinUAE that would be blisteringly fast for copying over WHDLoad?
Old 09 April 2021, 10:06   #4
danielktdoranie

Quote:

Thanks very much!
Old 09 April 2021, 14:07   #5
danielktdoranie

Quote: