English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 November 2010, 13:02   #1
Justice
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Internet
Posts: 66
Updating WinUAE

Hey,

I installed WinUAE on my PC about a year ago and forget how I went about doing it.

I noticed that there's an update available when I was browsing these forums.

I was hoping to get some advice on updating WinUAE.

So after I download the updated program from the website.

Do I need to uninstall or delete my current version?

Can I have both the old and new versions running independantly?

Is there a step-by-step guide that someone can direct me to?

Thanks.
Justice is offline  
Old 27 November 2010, 13:54   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,379
Download the zip archive and unpack it to where winuae.exe is (usually c:\program files\winuae). Usually replacing winuae.exe by the new version is sufficient. The other files don't change that much.
thomas is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GamesMenu isn't updating TroelsDK project.ClassicWB 6 08 May 2012 14:05
Updating WHDLoad Kitty New to Emulation or Amiga scene 22 29 October 2009 02:16
Updating Picasso terryhan support.WinUAE 4 29 September 2007 12:44
The updating starts :) Galahad/FLT Amiga scene 14 30 September 2005 18:58
question about updating winuae _ThEcRoW support.WinUAE 1 30 April 2005 00:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07898 seconds with 15 queries