English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.UAE Wishlist

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 January 2009, 16:05   #1
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 45
Posts: 3,753
automatically switch to hires and double when interlaced screen is displayed

is it possible to add an option to switch to resolution : "hires" and line mode : "double" when an interlaced screen is displayed ?
Because i prefer lowres and normal, but with interlaced displays it's better with hires double sets . Is it possible ?

edited : it should be automatic, i don't know if winuae can detect interlaced screen, if yes , when detected, why not automatically switch from lowres normal to hires double, i think nobody see an interest to display interlaced screens in lowres and line mode "normal" .

Last edited by turrican3; 29 January 2009 at 20:24.
turrican3 is offline  
Old 30 January 2009, 11:05   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 25,037
(this was asked long time) Still the same problem, switching modes causes black flash. Won't happen until mode switching side-effects are fixed.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 30 January 2009, 13:55   #3
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 45
Posts: 3,753
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Won't happen until mode switching side-effects are fixed.
Do you think really it could be fixed one day ?
turrican3 is offline  
Old 31 January 2009, 13:47   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 25,037
Yes. Some day..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 19 June 2009, 13:09   #5
Hobbe
Registered User
Hobbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Røros
Posts: 161
Ideally WinUAE should be able to automatically apply a certain "display preset" (settings specified by the user, because every computer is different) for whatever resolution the software attempts to run at, that would be really cool

As for the "black flash", I can't see it, unless you mean that fraction of a second WinUAE takes for swtching to the new mode, but is it really that much of a problem?
Hobbe is offline  
Old 19 June 2009, 13:16   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 25,037
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hobbe View Post
Ideally WinUAE should be able to automatically apply a certain "display preset" (settings specified by the user, because every computer is different) for whatever resolution the software attempts to run at, that would be really cool
There are hundreds of different possibilies..

Quote:
As for the "black flash", I can't see it, unless you mean that fraction of a second WinUAE takes for swtching to the new mode, but is it really that much of a problem?
It is.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 19 June 2009, 13:22   #7
Hobbe
Registered User
Hobbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Røros
Posts: 161
Damn
Hobbe is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
add a pause between hires and lores switch ? turrican3 support.WinUAE 16 27 August 2017 12:14
Huge slowdown with low-latency vsync + no buffering + interlaced screen mark_k support.WinUAE 11 27 April 2012 21:30
How to switch screen modes in Personal Paint? palaste support.Apps 1 03 November 2011 21:21
Non-interlaced screen modes 8bitbubsy support.Other 0 06 December 2010 02:01
Flickering when interlaced and non-interlaced highres screens "meet" Maren support.WinUAE 12 27 November 2009 22:59

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08209 seconds with 13 queries