English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 August 2006, 17:40   #21
-Rob-
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT
I haven't chucked it through an assembler yet, thats just what I could spot.

Its missing a raw file for me to assemble so if you chuck across all files it needs, I can assemble and check.
RAW file is in The Zone.

Origianl menu code was done by A1, ok to credit you for additional coding ??
 
Old 20 August 2006, 18:47   #22
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 47
Posts: 8,117
Update in the Zone, test.s

I have assembled it on my A12oo and its been slightly optimized and certain bits changed, startup and shutdown should operate properly.

I use Devpac, so you will have to change any DCB references to BLK
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 20 August 2006, 19:13   #23
-Rob-
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks for the fix!
It still didn't fix the PB yet.
I upped the assembled trainer, applied to the game, to The Zone, if you will have a closer look at it.
 
Old 20 August 2006, 20:05   #24
mr.spiv
Registered User
mr.spiv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Finland
Age: 49
Posts: 183
This was a strange problem. MUsashi tried some of my old intros and there was no problem of disappearing sprite in the game.
mr.spiv is offline  
Old 20 August 2006, 20:52   #25
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 47
Posts: 8,117
Its copperlist related, I'm just trying to track down which line is causing the problem.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 20 August 2006, 21:02   #26
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 47
Posts: 8,117
Found the problem

COP: DC.W $0106,$0000,$01FC,$0000
DC.W $0120,$0000,$0122,$0000,$0124,$0000,$0126,$0000
DC.W $0128,$0000,$012a,$0000,$012c,$0000,$012e,$0000
DC.W $0130,$0000,$0132,$0000,$0134,$0000,$0136,$0000
DC.W $0138,$0000,$013a,$0000,$013c,$0000,$013e,$0000
DC.W $008e,$2c81,$0090,$2CC1,$0092,$0038,$0094,$00D0
DC.W $0108,$0000,$010A,$0000,$0104,$0000,$0102,$0000


Remove the line in red, sprites will now work correctly.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 20 August 2006, 21:05   #27
Ironclaw
Banned
Ironclaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: ...
Age: 43
Posts: 3,313

Last edited by Ironclaw; 20 August 2006 at 23:03.
Ironclaw is offline  
Old 20 August 2006, 21:14   #28
-Rob-
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT
COP: DC.W $0106,$0000,$01FC,$0000
DC.W $0120,$0000,$0122,$0000,$0124,$0000,$0126,$0000
DC.W $0128,$0000,$012a,$0000,$012c,$0000,$012e,$0000
DC.W $0130,$0000,$0132,$0000,$0134,$0000,$0136,$0000
DC.W $0138,$0000,$013a,$0000,$013c,$0000,$013e,$0000
DC.W $008e,$2c81,$0090,$2CC1,$0092,$0038,$0094,$00D0
DC.W $0108,$0000,$010A,$0000,$0104,$0000,$0102,$0000


Remove the line in red, sprites will now work correctly.
Just tried removing the line, but then trainers graphics is totally messed up...
 
Old 20 August 2006, 21:17   #29
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 47
Posts: 8,117
What machine are you displaying it on?
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 20 August 2006, 21:18   #30
-Rob-
 
Posts: n/a
A1200..
 
Old 20 August 2006, 21:20   #31
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 47
Posts: 8,117
Ok, give me a few secs, I'm doing this on WinUAE! I'll go back to the A12oo now....
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 20 August 2006, 21:21   #32
[A1]
 
Posts: n/a
lol... i would like to help you rob but i don't know anymore what i coded there 11 years ago ;P
 
Old 20 August 2006, 21:23   #33
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 47
Posts: 8,117
remove

$104,$000
$102,$000

I over extended on the removal
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 20 August 2006, 21:37   #34
mr.spiv
Registered User
mr.spiv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Finland
Age: 49
Posts: 183
$0104 heh.. yes. the playfield & sprite priorities :P
mr.spiv is offline  
Old 20 August 2006, 21:49   #35
-Rob-
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by [A1]
lol... i would like to help you rob but i don't know anymore what i coded there 11 years ago ;P
Hehe.
Even thogh its 11 years old, I think its the best source a trainermaker can ask for. Easy to use and small in size
 
Old 20 August 2006, 21:51   #36
-Rob-
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT
Ok, give me a few secs, I'm doing this on WinUAE! I'll go back to the A12oo now....
Got it working now.
Thanks.
I credited you for code updating, hope its ok.
 
Old 20 August 2006, 21:51   #37
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 47
Posts: 8,117
No worries
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 20 August 2006, 22:22   #38
bobbybearing
Zone Friend
bobbybearing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: France
Age: 48
Posts: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Rob-
Hehe.
Even thogh its 11 years old, I think its the best source a trainermaker can ask for. Easy to use and small in size
you use always this one !!
can you change sometimes? (the big size is the music)

10-15 years ago, games had differents trainers...
please, change when you can
bobbybearing is offline  
Old 20 August 2006, 22:23   #39
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 2,327
Cool, glad it's all wrapped up
musashi5150 is offline  
Old 20 August 2006, 22:33   #40
-Rob-
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbybearing
you use always this one !!
can you change sometimes? (the big size is the music)

10-15 years ago, games had differents trainers...
please, change when you can
Hehe.

It will need a few things..

First of all, it is a GOOD trainer code. I haven't yet seen a better one or just one that comes close.
I also like the idea of having a "red line" in the trainers,
rather than using a lot of diffrent ones. People knoe the menu well now.
But I'am always open to new ideas, so if you got any sources, please send away!

BTW..
If anyone is good a playing Twinworld, and willing to help out on tesing the game from A -Z, plese PM me.
Thanks
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing coverdisks jbeebus AMR contributions 4 01 February 2012 02:13
3 missing from GB Amiga Retroplay request.Music 5 09 March 2010 23:51
Missing Kickstart? Tempest 2084 project.WHDLoad 4 01 March 2010 15:21
What am I missing here? illy5603 support.WinUAE 4 12 August 2008 13:58
Am i missing something here ?!?! THX1138 MarketPlace 9 16 December 2003 13:45

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09839 seconds with 13 queries