English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 October 2011, 19:16   #1
atchoo
SWOS enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Italy
Age: 44
Posts: 45
Sensible World Of Soccer 96/97

I really love this game, but it has some bugs...
The most annoying: sometimes I press the fire button but it doesn't register.
Is this a WinUAE emulation's bug or does it happen on actual Amiga hardware , too?

Last edited by atchoo; 19 October 2011 at 19:34.
atchoo is offline  
Old 20 October 2011, 09:41   #2
Anakirob
Unregistered User
Anakirob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tasmania
Age: 39
Posts: 858
I played the hell out of this game on various configurations of A1200, and I never noticed any problems with the fire-button.

BUT I have noticed: If your player loses contol of the ball in the brief interval between depressing and releasing the button then nothing happens.
Anakirob is offline  
Old 20 October 2011, 19:57   #3
atchoo
SWOS enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Italy
Age: 44
Posts: 45
Uhm, it seems a bit different to me, but maybe we are talking about the same thing in a different way.
atchoo is offline  
Old 20 October 2011, 20:24   #4
Gordon
Settler
Gordon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Serf City
Posts: 1,655
It happens very rarely for me on my real Amiga but it does happen. Maybe once every 2 or 3 games.
Gordon is offline  
Old 21 October 2011, 00:38   #5
TTD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Copenhagen/Denmark
Posts: 141
Send a message via MSN to TTD
SWOS 96/97 but where is that game
TTD is offline  
Old 21 October 2011, 06:35   #6
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 63
Posts: 3,967
Type 'amiga swos 96 97' in google
Arnie is offline  
Old 21 October 2011, 12:31   #7
capehorn
Registered User
capehorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 1,695
I get this on WinUAE. Every once in a while I try to shoot/pass and nothing happens. I suppose it could be that the player has lost control but I have never noticed that.

I do usual put spin on my shots/passes so I hold the button down for at least half a second.
capehorn is offline  
Old 12 February 2012, 15:13   #8
supahoopza
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anakirob View Post
I played the hell out of this game on various configurations of A1200, and I never noticed any problems with the fire-button.

BUT I have noticed: If your player loses contol of the ball in the brief interval between depressing and releasing the button then nothing happens.
Up for some games sometime mate, looking to get a league going with some aussie based players!?
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sensible World Of Soccer 96/97 Cd32 other_reality request.Other 0 28 July 2010 12:39
PC WORLD calls sensible soccer the best soccer games of all times! pbareges Retrogaming General Discussion 11 28 June 2010 09:25
Sensible World Of Soccer mai HOL data problems 33 04 April 2009 13:06
Sensible World of Soccer 96/97 kristiant request.Old Rare Games 5 25 November 2006 17:13
Sensible World of Soccer 94/95 Sheri request.Old Rare Games 2 11 April 2002 17:07

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12109 seconds with 13 queries