English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 October 2005, 18:52   #1
astuermer
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Austria
Age: 43
Posts: 108
Crappy CyberVision64 ?

Hi

I bought a CyberVision64 for my Amiga 3000D recently.

I first checked all Jumpers (JP1 has to be open for Buster 11, which I have installed)... and plugged it in. I attached the Cable from the internal Flickerfixer to the CV64, and the Monitor to the output port of the CV64.

The FF-VGA signal which is given to the CV64 out of the internal A3000D output works perfect, but if I initialise the Cybervision Driver (either CGX3 or Pic96 v2.0) the System crashes.

I also tried myold PicassoII with CGX3 and Pic96 v2.0 drivers, but the PicassoII works fine.

I've first tried on my original System, OS 3.9 - then after some troubles I tried on a Blank OS 3.1 - everything same as before: system crash when initialising the CV64 driver.

Anyone any idea (except faulty card)?

UPDATE: Card has Version 2.0.1 and there are 3 wires from a chip - ChipNr. Y52AD, next to a row of yellow chips - missing...

Best regards
Andreas

Last edited by astuermer; 09 October 2005 at 20:15.
astuermer is offline  
Old 10 October 2005, 08:31   #2
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 41
Posts: 8,827
Try the card in all your slots, but if it doesn't work in any of them, it's probably fried.

Do you know any local Amiga owners where you could go and test the card?
Jope is offline  
Old 17 October 2005, 10:39   #3
Seblington
Amiga Nutter
Seblington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Paignton, Devon.
Age: 41
Posts: 220
Send a message via AIM to Seblington
Sounds as if you have a dry joint, do you know how to solder? I would have started with the Memory chips, think is 2 or 4MB? you could cheat for a while and opperate the machine whilst applying pressure to a chip at a time, when its stable again solder the ship which has the pressure.
Seblington is offline  
Old 17 October 2005, 11:37   #4
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
perhaps u should try cgx4???
keropi is offline  
Old 17 October 2005, 16:43   #5
astuermer
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Austria
Age: 43
Posts: 108
I already tried CGX4 - but the card was faulty.
I bought a new onw which worked perfect right after pluggin in.
astuermer is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
crappy direct X in winuae 2.30? trydowave support.WinUAE 1 06 January 2011 19:30
Need a little help with my own crappy frontend ! kirk Amiga scene 2 01 September 2009 02:24
Your favourite crappy games Predseda Retrogaming General Discussion 37 24 March 2009 09:55
Replacing Crappy BPPC Fan With Better One CU_AMiGA support.Hardware 1 11 September 2006 15:53
Crappy Noise Ebster support.WinUAE 2 13 February 2006 23:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06616 seconds with 13 queries