English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 May 2021, 22:53   #561
digiflip
Registered User
digiflip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Nottingham, United Kingdom
Posts: 131
tested xbench 1.2 beta today on amiga os 3.2 at first would not load but found solution you copy execute from c on amiga os 3.1 to amiga os 3.2 c folder
digiflip is offline  
Old 26 May 2021, 17:12   #562
Akira
Black Lives Matter

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by digiflip View Post
tested xbench 1.2 beta today on amiga os 3.2 at first would not load but found solution you copy execute from c on amiga os 3.1 to amiga os 3.2 c folder
I believe this is the problem Bren Mcguire mentioned in the previous page and it's mentioned nowhere in XBENCH documentation. It's not just the commands from 3.1, I'd recommend you use all the same shit that XBENCH comes with otherwise it crashes. I would also recommend you NOT to replace 3.2 commands with older versions. XBENCH if I am not wrong will use anything found in XBENCH:c so use that instead or you're gonna end up in GURU city.

As always I really wish XBENCH had less issues because it's possibly the most complete launcher, but the seldom updates (how long has it been?) coupled with issues like this, make it so I can't have it as a daily driver
Akira is offline  
Old 29 May 2021, 00:07   #563
hawkeye
Amiga!!!!!

 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Maastricht
Age: 48
Posts: 18
I upgraded my 3.1.4 installation with a working xbench 1.2beta to 3.2. 3.2 changed the startup so I rechanged it again. When I exit xbench the color of the background is not normal, the colors are different. Any idea? Thanks.
hawkeye is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
whdload games launcher Nova support.Games 5 30 April 2013 23:44
[FS-UAE] Amiga Game Database for FS-UAE Launcher nexusle support.FS-UAE 31 24 August 2012 20:24
Whdload launcher with 2 partitions for games? emuola project.ClassicWB 3 07 November 2011 21:35
New WHDLoad launcher - seconds on a standard A1200! Bloodwych project.ClassicWB 35 17 January 2008 21:29
If WinUAE cannot detect your supposedly empty HDD, look for zap.exe or wipe.exe. fmcpma support.WinUAE 5 08 August 2006 00:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.15094 seconds with 16 queries