English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Language > Coders. Blitz Basic

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 March 2021, 14:14   #1
Akira
Black Lives Matter

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,517
Source including: can it be done un-tokenized?

I am not using SuperTED to make my code, and it's starting to look like a Hollywood red carpet in length.
Including source and separating it all in files would be ideal, but the inability to do so unless it's tokenized is really, really annoying.

Any way around this that I missed?
Akira is offline  
Old 25 March 2021, 17:38   #2
Daedalus
Registered User

Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 5,311
Not that I know of - it's a limitation of the Blitz 2 environment, and even using SuperTed won't get around it IIRC. AmiBlitz 3 supports plain text for both source and included files.
Daedalus is offline  
Old 25 March 2021, 17:40   #3
Akira
Black Lives Matter

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daedalus View Post
Not that I know of - it's a limitation of the Blitz 2 environment, and even using SuperTed won't get around it IIRC. AmiBlitz 3 supports plain text for both source and included files.
Well is it possible to use Amiblitz 3 to compile stuff that would work just like if I did with Blitz 2? Because that's all I do with Blitz2/SuperTED, really, and this is getting a bit annoying.

And can I use it with my current 3.x setup or do I need something more "modern" (ie I'll never have it)
Akira is offline  
Old 25 March 2021, 21:00   #4
Daedalus
Registered User

Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 5,311
Yep, the latest AmiBlitz 3.8 should produce executables that work on the same setups as the same code in Blitz 2. You need a bit more RAM, and a higher screen resolution helps, but it runs on OS 3 just fine. You can install both Blitz 2 and AmiBlitz 3 in separate drawers and use either one without affecting the other - I think the debuggers clash when you try to run them simultaneously, but that's easily avoided.
Daedalus is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Including graphics? Akira Coders. Blitz Basic 28 15 January 2021 17:12
Gobliins 3 M5 including spanish version Sandro project.TOSEC (amiga only) 13 09 April 2014 17:43
Since 2.4.0 including 2.4.1b7 little display corruption Ridrok support.WinUAE 3 19 April 2012 11:45
Selling: Disk Drives for Amiga, including HD gehtjanx MarketPlace 0 14 April 2011 02:07
Amiga Pyromania CLOSEOUT for only $18.95 including shipping. Pyromania MarketPlace 0 28 June 2003 06:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08380 seconds with 15 queries