English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 December 2014, 22:49   #1
iowtheme
Registered User
iowtheme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 214
Gotek Amiga USB Floppy & USB 2 HELP

Hi All

I have Gotek Amiga USB Floppy Emulator
and I have now buy 3x Mini Tiny USB 2.0 Flash Drive Memory Stick

( 1 ) 8GB USB 2.0 unbranded products

( 2 ) KINGSTON 8GB USB 2.0 ( 8Gb Logo is RED )

( 3 ) SanDisk 8GB Cruzer 2.0 USB ( I was recommended to buy this one )

All 3 DO NOT Work, I have reformat the Flash Drive as fat32 and the same result.

My question is there a utility Tools make the Flash Drive to work with Gotek.

Any help is appreciated

Thank All

Last edited by iowtheme; 13 December 2014 at 22:57.
iowtheme is offline  
Old 13 December 2014, 22:56   #2
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 63
Posts: 3,968
Have you copied the selector.adf to the root of the cards?
Arnie is offline  
Old 13 December 2014, 22:58   #3
iowtheme
Registered User
iowtheme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 214
All 3 have the selector.adf and game / demo
iowtheme is offline  
Old 13 December 2014, 23:03   #4
iowtheme
Registered User
iowtheme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 214
When you boot up the Amiga 1200 it show 000 OK, and then go to --- this is NOT GOOD

I have a 16Gb Intenso USB 2.0 this work fine but it is to long
iowtheme is offline  
Old 13 December 2014, 23:25   #5
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 63
Posts: 3,968
I have a 32gb Integral in mine. I use it for the PC and the Gotek.
Arnie is offline  
Old 14 December 2014, 00:17   #6
Vot
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 651
Gotek Amiga USB Floppy & USB 2 HELP

Anyone using a 16gb sandisk ultra fit usb 3.0 and know if it works?

Like this:
http://pages.ebay.com/link/?nav=item...d=390956042704

(Note i don't recommend this seller, they just had a pic of the packaging)
Vot is offline  
Old 14 December 2014, 01:44   #7
bdb
Registered User
bdb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 190
Do you know for sure that the Gotek you have was modified correctly and does indeed work?
bdb is offline  
Old 14 December 2014, 11:42   #8
iowtheme
Registered User
iowtheme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 214
Hi Bdb

Yes it is full work with v105 and it work with my 16Gb Intenso USB 2.0

But it is to long the pen 2" and I would like a small pen running
iowtheme is offline  
Old 14 December 2014, 21:11   #9
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 46
Posts: 1,050
I have a Sandisk Cruzr Blade 4gb USB 2.0 and it works just fine with my Gotek.
Superman is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New USB HID mouse / USB Joystick / Gamepad USB adapter for the classic Amiga spidi News 191 21 February 2021 20:18
Major problems using Gotek USB drive Melroc Amiga scene 30 04 January 2017 06:38
Gotek Drive with usb 3.0 stick problem Ox. Amiga scene 23 08 August 2015 01:12
Gotek drive firmware for Amiga general USB mass storage solution Supamax Amiga scene 2 20 September 2014 09:35
FS: GOTEK Floppy Drive Emulator for AMIGA (fw1.5a) + USB TTL cable LTAC MarketPlace 17 06 July 2014 15:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08175 seconds with 13 queries