English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 January 2015, 20:00   #1
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
Lubuntu Mate PPC issues

Frode ,
im try to build the fsuae on Mate 18.1 (ubuntu 14.04ts) and im facing problems there . pratically it not build because gcc48 dont set the altivec.h needed by libmpeg2 and make exit with error ..
(the same prob i found in OsX with gcc49.x)
there is a way for bypass this in configure or i have to try to mod the libmeg2 src in fsuae ?
tlosm is offline  
Old 02 February 2015, 19:04   #2
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,873
FS-UAE can also be built against a system-provided libmpeg2. This is probably easiest in this case. There isn't any configure switch for it, but if you modify configure.ac / Makefile.am slightly, it will probably work:
Code:
diff --git a/fs-uae/Makefile.am b/fs-uae/Makefile.am
index a54a791..eb7990f 100644
--- a/fs-uae/Makefile.am
+++ b/fs-uae/Makefile.am
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 # Makefile.am for FS-UAE
 
-SUBDIRS = libmpeg2
+# SUBDIRS = libmpeg2
 
 WARNINGS =
 
diff --git a/fs-uae/configure.ac b/fs-uae/configure.ac
index 965b1b3..7781979 100644
--- a/fs-uae/configure.ac
+++ b/fs-uae/configure.ac
@@ -102,8 +102,8 @@ AC_CHECK_LIB([Iphlpapi], [main])
 AM_CONDITIONAL([BUILTIN_GLEE], [true])
 
 # Todo: make configurable
-# PKG_CHECK_MODULES([LIBMPEG2], [libmpeg2 libmpeg2convert])
-AM_CONDITIONAL([BUILTIN_LIBMPEG2], [true])
+PKG_CHECK_MODULES([LIBMPEG2], [libmpeg2 libmpeg2convert])
+# AM_CONDITIONAL([BUILTIN_LIBMPEG2], [true])
 
 AM_CONDITIONAL([BUILTIN_MANYMOUSE], [true])
 
@@ -611,7 +611,7 @@ OPT_FEATURE([FS_EMU_DRIVERS], [fs_emu_drivers], [fs-emu-drivers],
 
 AC_DEFINE([FPU_UAE], [1], [Define to 1])
 
-AC_CONFIG_SUBDIRS([libmpeg2])
+# AC_CONFIG_SUBDIRS([libmpeg2])
(Not tested, you may have to make some other minor tweaks)
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 07 February 2015, 11:41   #3
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
Frode i fixed
just swap an "if" where altivec was on to off in makefile.am in libmpeg2 ...
now i found another issue look like the gcc 4.8.2 default on Mate dont build right the qemu-uae.so . After running fs-uae with qemu-uae plugin enabled it exit with a trap ... this issue was not present on debian with gcc 4.6

I build qemu lastest ppc-softmmu and is working ok probably something is not going right with gcc 4.8.2 and some qemu-uae.so hacks
tlosm is offline  
Old 14 February 2015, 22:17   #4
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
Found what was and is the problem with Mate PPC ..
everything is because dri r600.o (radeonhd) driver ... hope with the new this issue will be fixed
tlosm is offline  
Old 15 February 2015, 09:29   #5
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
Frode the crash is present with last 3.19 kernel too

can be this the problem?

FIXME: not calling mman_ResetWatch (p96ram_start + natmem_offset, gfxmem_bank.allocated);

it crash after switch this resolution
auto: 6 55 724 384
= 6 55 724 384
Errore di segmentazione (core dump creato)

Last edited by tlosm; 15 February 2015 at 09:38.
tlosm is offline  
Old 15 February 2015, 13:09   #6
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,873
That FIXME message is harmless.

You should run FS-UAE through a debugger (gdb) to get a stack trace for the crash...
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 20 February 2015, 22:03   #7
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
... dont worry about Frode at the end there is a Toochain problem on Mate... pratically the half of sources dont build or build bad .
Everything ok on debian
tlosm is offline  
Old 21 February 2015, 14:04   #8
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,873
OK, you mean it works fine on Debian/PPC, right?
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 21 February 2015, 20:36   #9
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
Frode

yes on debian is running perfect ... and better than osx leopard about 4x more faster .

[ Show youtube player ]

will check on Mate 15.04 if this issue will be fixed and report.
the strange thing on Mate i cant have the menu when i press the F12 too. on debian everything work right the menu too.
tlosm is offline  
Old 14 April 2015, 19:00   #10
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
Just for report the issue of core dump of Ubuntu Mate come on Lubuntu too .
probably an Xorg bug?
tlosm is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What CD32 game to impress my mate? EternalAmiga Nostalgia & memories 26 06 December 2012 09:36
E-UAE on Lubuntu Daedalus support.OtherUAE 4 28 October 2011 23:10
FS: Blizzard PPC 060@66MHz/PPC@330MHz + 128MB RAM (no SCSI) stachu100 MarketPlace 0 07 April 2011 07:45
REQ: Cli-Mate (version > 1.2, if it actually exists) andreas request.Apps 13 14 April 2008 02:33
SALE: Amiga Blizzard PPC card PPC@160 , 68040 @25 MHz morka MarketPlace 3 12 October 2006 00:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09256 seconds with 15 queries