English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 December 2021, 21:29   #1
AmigaFan67
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 35
Harddrives pc directory with FS-UAE [Resolved]

Hi,

I want to know how to create an hardrive for amiga not with an HDF files but directly from a pc directory like on WinUae but with FS-UAE.

Thx

Last edited by FrodeSolheim; 05 December 2021 at 10:17.
AmigaFan67 is offline  
Old 03 December 2021, 11:20   #2
AmigaFan67
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 35
or a way to transfert quickly files from pc to and hdf?
AmigaFan67 is offline  
Old 03 December 2021, 12:33   #3
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,988
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFan67 View Post
but directly from a pc directory like on WinUae but with FS-UAE.
FS-UAE can use directory hard drives just like WinUAE.

Maybe you can add some more information about your use case and what you're trying to achieve? Maybe with an example. It wasn't entirely clear.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 03 December 2021, 13:01   #4
AmigaFan67
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 35
Hi,

thank you. Yes it's this case! I want to use a directory of my pc for FS-UAE.
How to do it please?
AmigaFan67 is offline  
Old 03 December 2021, 13:12   #5
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,988
Are you using FS-UAE Launcher? Just go to the hard drives tab and select a folder on your PC in one of the hard drive slots...

If you're using FS-UAE directly, set for example the option
hard_drive_0 = path/to/directory
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 03 December 2021, 21:02   #6
AmigaFan67
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 35
Hi,

thx. Yes I use FS-UAE Luncher. There is not a harddrive tab. I have the version 3.1.42.
I just add the option in ADVANCED and when I opened again the setting windows I got that:

# hard_drive_0 will here function as a global config default and may cause
unexpected problems. It is recommended to only use this as a per-config option.
hard_drive_0 = hard-drive

do you know why?
AmigaFan67 is offline  
Old 04 December 2021, 09:34   #7
AmigaFan67
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 35
per-config option

Hi,

Do you know what is per-config option et where can i find it?

thank you
AmigaFan67 is offline  
Old 04 December 2021, 11:21   #8
van_dammesque
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: England
Posts: 131
Can you be more specific, is it for WinUAE or bootup options for the Amiga?

Last edited by van_dammesque; 04 December 2021 at 11:30.
van_dammesque is online now  
Old 04 December 2021, 11:28   #9
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer
FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,988
See attached screenshot for buttons to click.


(The warning in settings is fairly explanatory as is. Since the setting will apply to everything you start, it can for example cause a problem if you're trying to run a bootable game, and then your hard drive is attached as well. So don't put hard drive config there).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot-harddrives.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	52.9 KB
ID:	73992  
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 04 December 2021, 21:01   #10
AmigaFan67
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 35
Hi FrodeSolheim!

thank you so muche! It was so easy, sorry for y question!!!
AmigaFan67 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE, directory configurations? marcelosofth support.FS-UAE 1 08 January 2019 20:57
FS-UAE (OSX) dies instantly when listing mapped directory idrougge support.FS-UAE 5 08 January 2017 04:03
Disadvatages of "Add Directory" - Harddrives? selco support.WinUAE 3 25 November 2014 22:03
Non-UAE harddrives and CDFS conflict PoulpSquad support.WinUAE 4 04 September 2012 21:18
Harddrives Arnie support.WinUAE 7 19 September 2005 00:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07768 seconds with 14 queries