English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

Old 08 August 2010, 15:39   #1
Bahototh

Game making

Hello,

Not really sure this is the place for this post, but here goes:

Anybody seriously interested in making games retro-style?
Looking mainly for programmers. I have looked around the pixel-graphics
forums and such, but it's hard to find people with the time to do small games.
I'm a amateur pixel artist, and would like to get some simple games going.Not necessarily strictly amiga platform, but with the feel of that great era.

I'm asking here because amiga gamers seem to appriciate the "older" style of 2d games, design over looks and so on. The start would involve simpler forms of arcade style games, and maybe we can come up with an original idea or two!

So, give a shout if you're into game programming.

Old 08 August 2010, 16:06   #2
Cammy

I'm interested in making games that will play on classic Amigas, and if someone can port them to another system that's great. A few of my friends and I have casually been working on and off on Amiga games over the last few years and we're happy for anyone else to get involved. What kind of graphics do you prefer to pixel? Space ships, animated characters, background tiles, jewels and collectibles? There are quite a few different types of games in progress that could really do with some better graphics, so let us know what you're suited to and we'll try and find some projects you may like.

I started a thread a while ago about game developers looking for help, I'll dig it up as most of the projects are still on-going and in need of help still:

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=44747
Old 08 August 2010, 16:52   #3
Bahototh

games

Hi,

That sidescrolling (space-themed) sounds fun. That is what I usually draw, side mock-ups and space shooters. Any major design/style for the game?

I mostly like to do graphics for entire games, Is that good...? ))