English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

Old 28 October 2009, 01:14   #1
Zildjianmeister

Options in Amigaforever/Winuae

Hello,

I'm a complete newbie when it comes to Amiga so I picked up the Amigaforever/Winuae pack. Still getting used to it. Thought it would be easier using the forever front end to get used to using Winuae. I'm hoping someone can answer a few questions regarding it. The times I've contacted Cloanto I have not gotten any return emails.

When playing back a game it has a windowed mode. However I can't seem to stretch the window. Is there an option somewhere for that? I tried full screen but it seemed too blocky and distorted. Would be nice if I could stretch the window larger than the 2x option that is provided.

I tried the full screen option for workbench 3.x but it didn't work correctly. I did get it to display full screen but I had to change my screen resolution to the lowest setting. Is that correct? Everything else was HUGE. The screenshots that I've seen on various sites, seems like others using Winuae have some pretty nice workbenches with good resolutions.

Within workbench, is there a way to run the games without having to use the player? I may have to get some documentation as this is my first experience using the Amiga OS.

Thank you for your time!

Old 28 October 2009, 05:46   #2
antonvaltaz

The Amiga Forever Player, while pretty, has limited options - presumably to make it more user-friendly. Once you have an emulation session running from the Player, you can press F12 to access the WinUAE control panel - or access it before you start by choosing 'WinUAE Configuration' from the Player (this just loads WinUAE).