English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 September 2008, 22:53   #1
Ratte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 327
Missing dots in HGFX

XP2600+ Radeon9800Pro WinXP
WinUAE 1.5.1
Display Fullscreen 1024x768 32bit with horizontal & vertical centering enabled
Resolution SuperHires, LineMode Doubled
AOS3.1

Doing some testruns with HighGFX (40.6) i miss 4 dot / line on the right screenborder.
Sprite/Mousepointer is displayed correctly.

BR
Ratte
Ratte is offline  
Old 22 September 2008, 13:00   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 47
Posts: 25,360
I have noticed few weeks ago but didn't bother to debug because nobody have complained (until now)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 22 September 2008, 21:57   #3
Ratte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 327
hmm .. its a hgfx-only problem.
i tried some other custom modes and they work.
btw.:
using this custom superhires 35ns modes is bringing back the old problem of non refreshed interlace scanlines if you flip screens.
you have to move the mousepointer over all scanlines to remove the old ghosted screen.
Ratte is offline  
Old 23 September 2008, 19:06   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 47
Posts: 25,360
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ratte View Post
using this custom superhires 35ns modes is bringing back the old problem of non refreshed interlace scanlines if you flip screens.
you have to move the mousepointer over all scanlines to remove the old ghosted screen.
Can't duplicate. (switching between superhires + lace and normal hires work fine)
(and 1.5.1 is old version)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 23 September 2008, 20:19   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 47
Posts: 25,360
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ratte View Post
Doing some testruns with HighGFX (40.6) i miss 4 dot / line on the right screenborder.
Fixed, beta soonish..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 January 2009, 19:58   #6
Ratte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 327
Back again ...
.. missing lines in HighGFX showing a 1024x5.. picture, Xtreme 1280x4.. (sample pic) picture and a vertical streched picture in HD720.
(they are custom AGA-modes)
With deactivated filter everthing works fine.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CUSTOM.jpg
Views:	310
Size:	296.2 KB
ID:	19864  

Last edited by Ratte; 18 January 2009 at 22:24.
Ratte is offline  
Old 19 January 2009, 11:09   #7
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 47
Posts: 25,360
Filter modes only support up to max PAL overscan resolutions. All "extra" data will be cut. This will be improved someday..
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Icons showing up as dots - anyway to fix? mfletcher support.Apps 17 08 July 2012 02:39
Hot Dots! h0ffman Amiga scene 1 01 May 2012 14:46
What am I missing here? illy5603 support.WinUAE 4 12 August 2008 13:58
Why is it missing ? -Rob- Coders. General 61 22 August 2006 08:24
Am i missing something here ?!?! THX1138 MarketPlace 9 16 December 2003 13:45

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06790 seconds with 14 queries