English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 September 2010, 16:22   #61
nexusle
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Earth
Age: 46
Posts: 500
Have tested the options for the A600/1200 IDE Controller and get no result with @xaind's build. The WinUAE config option is:

"ide=a600/a1200"

Edit: Have looked into the --help of ./configure and find this:

"--enable-gayle Enable GAYLE IDE emulation (default no)" by default, the Amiga 600/1200 IDE Controller Emulation is turned off...

@xaind - can you try to build with this switch ON?

PS: there are many other interesting switches since E-UAE...

Last edited by nexusle; 10 September 2010 at 16:31.
nexusle is offline  
Old 10 September 2010, 16:41   #62
nexusle
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Earth
Age: 46
Posts: 500
Now have tried to build a executable by myself. I used the following configure line:

Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-m32" LDFLAGS="-m32" CPPFLAGS="-m32" --with-sdl --with-sdl-sound --with-sdl-gl --with-sdl-gfx --enable-drvsnd --enable-a2091 --enable-gayle --enable-ncr
after "make" I get:

Code:
ncr_scsi.c:48: warning: missing braces around initializer
ncr_scsi.c:48: warning: (near initialization for ‘regsinfo[0]’)
ncr_scsi.c:113: warning: missing initializer
ncr_scsi.c:113: warning: (near initialization for ‘regsinfo[64].be’)
ncr_scsi.c: In function ‘regname’:
ncr_scsi.c:120: warning: comparison between signed and unsigned
ncr_scsi.c: In function ‘ncr_bget2’:
ncr_scsi.c:292: warning: comparison of unsigned expression >= 0 is always true
ncr_scsi.c: At top level:
ncr_scsi.c:424: error: static declaration of ‘ncr_bank’ follows non-static declaration
ncr_scsi.c:316: error: previous declaration of ‘ncr_bank’ was here
make[3]: *** [ncr_scsi.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: *** [all] Error 2
make: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
any Ideas?
nexusle is offline  
Old 10 September 2010, 22:11   #63
GnoStiC
PUAE maintainer
 
GnoStiC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 195
applied your patch (except for blkdev.c in Makefile.am)

Quote:
Originally Posted by wuffe View Post
Ok, I'll go for weekend in an hour or so and I'll propably not be able to go online for most of the weekend - so I'll just post the patches public in this forum...

I can confirm that PUAE builds *and* runs on FreeBSD 8.1-STABLE with this patch... well it can start a workbench - haven't had time to do much more/other testing...


/Uffe :-)
GnoStiC is offline  
Old 10 September 2010, 22:12   #64
GnoStiC
PUAE maintainer
 
GnoStiC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexusle View Post
Now have tried to build a executable by myself. I used the following configure line:

Code:
./configure CFLAGS="-m32" LDFLAGS="-m32" CPPFLAGS="-m32" --with-sdl --with-sdl-sound --with-sdl-gl --with-sdl-gfx --enable-drvsnd --enable-a2091 --enable-gayle --enable-ncr
after "make" I get:

Code:
make: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
any Ideas?
fixed. try again :}
GnoStiC is offline  
Old 10 September 2010, 22:13   #65
GnoStiC
PUAE maintainer
 
GnoStiC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 195
applied your patch.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wicked_Digger View Post
Small patch for MacOS build.

You take some features from WinUAE, but not clear
GnoStiC is offline  
Old 10 September 2010, 22:17   #66
GnoStiC
PUAE maintainer
 
GnoStiC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wicked_Digger
To GnoStiC:
May you add to Wiki page on github some information about gols of this project?
I interested in growing of UAE and have extensive experience in cross-platform development, but i want to know, is my desires coincide with your.
PUAE was meant for only Pandora, but then become the next E-UAE..
goal is simple; winuae clone for *nix systems..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wicked_Digger View Post
Thet's all?
what more did you expect?
GnoStiC is offline  
Old 10 September 2010, 22:24   #67
nexusle
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Earth
Age: 46
Posts: 500
tried it and get new errors:

Code:
Undefined symbols:
  "_blkdev_fix_prefs", referenced from:
      _fixup_prefs in main.o
  "_blkdev_vsync", referenced from:
      _vsync_handler in custom.o
  "_a2091_free", referenced from:
      _do_leave_program in main.o
  "_a2091_init", referenced from:
      _expamem_init_a2091 in expansion.o
  "_a2091_reset", referenced from:
      _customreset in custom.o
  "_a3000_add_scsi_unit", referenced from:
      _initialize_mountinfo in filesys.o
  "_rethink_a2091", referenced from:
      _INTREQ in custom.o
  "_a2091_add_scsi_unit", referenced from:
      _initialize_mountinfo in filesys.o
  "_blkdev_default_prefs", referenced from:
      _default_prefs in cfgfile.o
ld: symbol(s) not found
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make[3]: *** [uae] Error 1
make[2]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: *** [all] Error 2
make: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
nexusle is offline  
Old 11 September 2010, 13:22   #68
wilshy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SouthEast-ish UK
Posts: 372
Set sights high with another dev wanting to help!

My goals would be to have games running 50fps smooth. Make it so
wilshy is offline  
Old 13 September 2010, 11:37   #69
wuffe
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by GnoStiC View Post
applied your patch (except for blkdev.c in Makefile.am)
Thanks.

Unless I've messed something up in my extract - these autogenerated files are still a part of the repository:

# modified: Makefile.in
# modified: src/Makefile.in
# modified: src/archivers/dms/Makefile.in
# modified: src/archivers/zip/Makefile.in
# modified: src/caps/Makefile.in
# modified: src/gfx-amigaos/Makefile.in
# modified: src/gfx-beos/Makefile.in
# modified: src/gfx-curses/Makefile.in
# modified: src/gfx-sdl/Makefile.in
# modified: src/gfx-svga/Makefile.in
# modified: src/gfx-x11/Makefile.in
# modified: src/gui-beos/Makefile.in
# modified: src/gui-cocoa/Makefile.in
# modified: src/gui-gtk/Makefile.in
# modified: src/gui-muirexx/Makefile.in
# modified: src/gui-none/Makefile.in
# modified: src/jd-amigainput/Makefile.in
# modified: src/jd-amigaos/Makefile.in
# modified: src/jd-beos/Makefile.in
# modified: src/jd-linuxold/Makefile.in
# modified: src/jd-none/Makefile.in
# modified: src/jd-sdl/Makefile.in
# modified: src/keymap/Makefile.in
# modified: src/md-68k/Makefile.in
# modified: src/md-amd64-gcc/Makefile.in
# modified: src/md-generic/Makefile.in
# modified: src/md-i386-gcc/Makefile.in
# modified: src/md-ppc-gcc/Makefile.in
# modified: src/md-ppc/Makefile.in
# modified: src/od-amiga/Makefile.in
# modified: src/od-beos/Makefile.in
# modified: src/od-generic/Makefile.in
# modified: src/od-linux/Makefile.in
# modified: src/od-macosx/Makefile.in
# modified: src/od-win32/Makefile.in
# modified: src/sd-alsa/Makefile.in
# modified: src/sd-amigaos/Makefile.in
# modified: src/sd-beos/Makefile.in
# modified: src/sd-none/Makefile.in
# modified: src/sd-sdl/Makefile.in
# modified: src/sd-solaris/Makefile.in
# modified: src/sd-uss/Makefile.in
# modified: src/sysconfig.h.in
# modified: src/td-amigaos/Makefile.in
# modified: src/td-beos/Makefile.in
# modified: src/td-none/Makefile.in
# modified: src/td-posix/Makefile.in
# modified: src/td-sdl/Makefile.in
# modified: src/td-win32/Makefile.in
# modified: src/test/Makefile.in
 
Old 13 September 2010, 14:45   #70
Wicked_Digger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Posts: 50
Hi All!
Now I'm trying to implement Qt frontend for PUAE.
At this moment it's compiling and work on MacOS X.
UAE with Qt graph and gui work more fast in windowed mode (it seems like SDL gfx frontend have a problem in cross-thread interaction).
In future Qt frontend give me a possibility to work with ONLY ONE CODE for Linux, MacOS, Windows and of cause all power of Qt framework!
Is somebody interested in that work?

Last edited by Wicked_Digger; 13 September 2010 at 16:15.
Wicked_Digger is offline  
Old 13 September 2010, 15:11   #71
nexusle
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Earth
Age: 46
Posts: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wicked_Digger View Post
Is somebody interested in that work?
Sure!!

If you have a (OS X) binary, can you upload it to The Zone?

Greets
nexusle is offline  
Old 13 September 2010, 15:22   #72
GnoStiC
PUAE maintainer
 
GnoStiC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wicked_Digger View Post
Hi All!
No I'm trying to implement Qt frontend for PUAE.
At this moment it's compiling and work on MacOS X.
UAE with Qt graph and gui work more fast in windowed mode (it seems like SDL gfx frontend have a problem in cross-thread code).
In future Qt frontend give me a possibility to work with ONLY ONE CODE for Linux, MacOS, Windows and of cause all power of Qt framework!
Is somebody interested in that work?
sure!
i've once installed qt hoping to spare time for gui (and threading, etc) but i've never got the chance to work on it. we really need up to date gui as we have lotsa new features but most of them are not available on gui.

btw, i'm planning to buy a macbook pro soon :}
GnoStiC is offline  
Old 13 September 2010, 16:12   #73
Wicked_Digger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexusle View Post
If you have a (OS X) binary, can you upload it to The Zone?
[Link removed - Graham]

But! Setup default.uaerc (set kick.rom and floppy) at first and place to default location (current user home = ~/)
- Floppy changing don't work (i don't understand why )
- Keyboard not supported at all
- SDL needed for sound but not placed to bundle
- Qt in bundle

Quote:
Originally Posted by GnoStiC View Post
btw, i'm planning to buy a macbook pro soon :}
Qt work on linux and windows great, you may work on thous platforms or take MacOS like a VMware virtual machine on some torrent trackers, work fine with small restrictions (i'm use it for development at work ).

Last edited by Graham Humphrey; 13 September 2010 at 18:19.
Wicked_Digger is offline  
Old 13 September 2010, 17:21   #74
nexusle
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Earth
Age: 46
Posts: 500
@Wicked Digger

Your Download doesn't work...

@GnoStiC

If you want, I could lend you my old MacBook Pro (first Intel MacBook Pro with CoreDuo and ATI X1600) until you have purchased your own MacBook Pro. You only send me the shipping costs and tell my your address.
nexusle is offline  
Old 13 September 2010, 17:26   #75
Wicked_Digger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexusle View Post
Your Download doesn't work...
Enable crash reporting and say me why
Wicked_Digger is offline  
Old 13 September 2010, 17:27   #76
TCD
HOL/FTP busy bee
 
TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 31,980
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wicked_Digger View Post
Enable crash reporting and say me why
Easy :
Quote:
Also Please don't direct link to files in The Zone when creating a 'new thread' or 'replying to a post'
http://eab.abime.net/faq.php?faq=vb_...ezone_faq_item

The file isn't in the zone anyway.
TCD is offline  
Old 13 September 2010, 17:37   #77
nexusle
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Earth
Age: 46
Posts: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wicked_Digger View Post
Enable crash reporting and say me why
Not your build, I mean your Download LINK
nexusle is offline  
Old 13 September 2010, 17:57   #78
Wicked_Digger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Posts: 50
It's disappeared after upload (3 times) O_o

[Link removed - Graham]

Last edited by Graham Humphrey; 13 September 2010 at 18:18.
Wicked_Digger is offline  
Old 13 September 2010, 18:19   #79
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
 
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 37
Posts: 11,168
I've removed the links as it is against the board rules to directly link to the Zone files, as TCD has already stated. Sorry.
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 13 September 2010, 20:00   #80
nexusle
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Earth
Age: 46
Posts: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wicked_Digger View Post
[Link removed - Graham]

But! Setup default.uaerc (set kick.rom and floppy) at first and place to default location (current user home = ~/)
- Floppy changing don't work (i don't understand why )
- Keyboard not supported at all
- SDL needed for sound but not placed to bundle
- Qt in bundle
Everything works as described, only the jerky graphics...
nexusle is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PUAE 2.5.1 beta series GnoStiC support.OtherUAE 3 07 February 2016 20:09
PUAE 2.4.0 beta series GnoStiC support.OtherUAE 74 26 January 2016 12:37
PUAE 2.3.3 beta series GnoStiC support.OtherUAE 95 05 January 2012 19:18
PUAE 2.2.0 beta series GnoStiC support.OtherUAE 65 15 September 2010 16:24
PUAE 2.2.1 beta series GnoStiC support.OtherUAE 36 23 August 2010 16:32

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:35.

Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.16290 seconds with 14 queries