English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Asm / Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 November 2020, 19:27   #21
prb28
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: France
Posts: 246
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeJoe View Post
Unfortunately I cannot confirm this. The debugger unfortunately does not stop. Tested with 0.20 version (mac+win)
You must have the 0.21 extension, it's a new parameter.
prb28 is offline  
Old 24 November 2020, 10:59   #22
JoeJoe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Germany
Posts: 195
So when I run the code, the debugger stays here. Not what you expect.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	FSUAE_crash.png
Views:	96
Size:	8.5 KB
ID:	69794  
JoeJoe is offline  
Old 29 November 2020, 00:36   #23
prb28
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: France
Posts: 246
[QUOTE=defor;1441673
So far I've encountered only one minor issue: When I place a breakpoint, the executable stops but at a different location (yet inside my code).[/QUOTE]
Please try this winuae.exe build : https://github.com/prb28/vscode-amig...re3/winuae.exe
It should be fixed.
prb28 is offline  
Old 29 November 2020, 00:38   #24
prb28
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: France
Posts: 246
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeJoe View Post
So when I run the code, the debugger stays here. Not what you expect.
Need to debug...
prb28 is offline  
Old 29 November 2020, 10:41   #25
Antiriad_UK
OCS forever!
 
Antiriad_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 418
Quote:
Originally Posted by prb28 View Post
Please try this winuae.exe build : https://github.com/prb28/vscode-amig...re3/winuae.exe
It should be fixed.
Yes, looks good So a bug in the Winuae changes?
Antiriad_UK is offline  
Old 29 November 2020, 11:35   #26
prb28
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: France
Posts: 246
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antiriad_UK View Post
So a bug in the Winuae changes?
Yes...
Adding a breakpoint generated an event treated as a breakpoint hit in the gdbserver additions. Some flag / global variable was triggering that. I think my last merge with the main branch of bartman did it.
My code needs some review by tonioni...
I should take some hours to have a better comprehension of winuae/fsuae, but it's huge and complex ! So I learn things with bugs, or "oops", this doesn't do what I thought...This extension is challenging in every point (I am a noob in each one) :
  • vscode and the plugin mechanism / typescript
  • amiga knowledge
  • 68k assembly
  • UAE - WinUAE and FS-UAE
  • building the code on different platforms
  • github and all the building / testing servers
  • gdb remote protocol
When I stated it it was just because I wanted to format my asm code !
And my stupid coder mechanism, each time I tell to myself : it would be cool to have.... and there we go...
prb28 is offline  
Old 29 November 2020, 17:58   #27
Antiriad_UK
OCS forever!
 
Antiriad_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 418
Quote:
Originally Posted by prb28 View Post
Yes...
When I stated it it was just because I wanted to format my asm code !
And my stupid coder mechanism, each time I tell to myself : it would be cool to have.... and there we go...
It's good for us
Antiriad_UK is offline  
Old 30 November 2020, 09:03   #28
defor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Brno
Posts: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by prb28 View Post
Please try this winuae.exe build : https://github.com/prb28/vscode-amig...re3/winuae.exe
It should be fixed.
I also confirm that it is fixed. Thank you!
P.S.: VSCode with your addon is currently the best assembler IDE for (classic) Amiga. Ever.
defor is offline  
Old 30 November 2020, 16:41   #29
prb28
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: France
Posts: 246
Thanks !
prb28 is offline  
Old 30 November 2020, 18:30   #30
JoeJoe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Germany
Posts: 195
I have a strange behaviour when I start the debugger. As soon as I press F5 in VS code WinUAE starts with 250 FPS. This looks like this:



I cant debug anything. But when I press Shift+F12 in WinUAE, WinUAE is connected to VS Code and I can debug normally. Here is the log after the action:



These are my options:
Code:
"-s",
"debugging_features=gdbserver",
"-s",
"debugging_trigger=SYS:amiga",
"-s",
"filesystem=rw,dh0:${workspaceFolder}\\fs-uae\\hd0\\",
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WinUAE_1.png
Views:	229
Size:	46.3 KB
ID:	69833   Click image for larger version

Name:	WinUAE_2.png
Views:	226
Size:	48.4 KB
ID:	69834  
JoeJoe is offline  
Old 30 November 2020, 20:59   #31
Antiriad_UK
OCS forever!
 
Antiriad_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 418
The modified winuae.exe runs in warp mode right up until the "debugging_trigger" exe loads then it should drop back to normal speed. Check that SYS:amiga is exactly right.
Antiriad_UK is offline  
Old 30 November 2020, 21:54   #32
JoeJoe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Germany
Posts: 195
Many thanks for the hint. When I remove the SYS, it runs wonderfully, like this.
Code:
"debugging_trigger=amiga"
JoeJoe is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Features requests for vscode amiga assembly extension ? prb28 Coders. General 0 27 December 2018 16:19
Benefactor Pre Release? BarryB support.Games 4 30 December 2011 23:56
Amiga OS4 Pre-Release: who's got it? Amiga1992 Amiga scene 45 03 October 2004 21:11
Twintris Pre-Release tomcat666 request.Old Rare Games 2 23 April 2004 11:34
p.OS Pre-Release ijelorriaga request.Apps 0 22 March 2002 22:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:39.

Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09973 seconds with 14 queries