English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 December 2018, 18:24   #2901
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard
 
indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,293
Code:
12.AmigaOS:> type ENVARC:MMU-Configuration
;*************************************************************************
;** MMU Configuration file                                              **
;**                                                                     **
;** this file is read on startup by the mmu.library and used to modify  **
;** the pre-calculated or scanned MMU table                             **
;**                                                                     **
;** © 1999-2018 THOR Software, Thomas Richter                           **
;*************************************************************************



; the current version of the MMU library knows four commands that can
; be used in this file:
; CLEARTTX clears all or parts of the transparent translation registers
; ADDMEM   adds memory to the exec free list pool. BE WARNED, this command
;          does NOT modify the MMU tables, this must be done manually with
;          SETCACHEMODE
; SETCACHEMODE  defines the MMU tables.
; DESCRIPTORCACHEINHIBIT defines whether the data cache should be disabled
; for the MMU descriptors. It's usually OFF meaning the cache will remain
; enabled. This is fine for the mmu.library, but certain hacks might require
; an ON argument here. Note that this means more work for the library.


ClearTTx        ;ignore all TTX registers if any. We don't need them

;DescriptorCacheInhibit ON      ;make access to MMU descriptors cache inhibited


;Board specific setup follows here,
;generated by BuildMMUConfig 1.10 © 29.07.2000 THOR-Software

;General memory setup follows.
;The following lines are a compatibility kludge for some P5 boards
;which enable the MMU prior to the 68040/68060 library and leave
;the memory in CACHEINHIBIT state. You may remove the following
;lines on all other machines most likely.

SetCacheMode from 0x78000000 size 0x07F80000 Copyback
SetCacheMode from 0x20480000 size 0x03A80000 Copyback
SetCacheMode from 0x00000000 size 0x00200000 CacheInhibit NonSerial Imprecise

;Memory setup end.


;Setup for board 8512/17

;Setup for board 2206/60

;Setup for board 2206/188


;P5 fixes follow here:
;If you do not own a P5 board, you may remove the following lines
;
;Several P5 boards build a private MMU setup on boot
;using a kludge called the BOOT-MMU-Port. To run this
;kludge, the following external command is run from
;LIBS:mmu/ as all other external commands
;
;This command installs also other P5 relevant MMU settings
;Hence, for P5 boards, please keep it in place even if
;you *DO NOT* see the BOOT-MMU-Port.
;
P5Init
Code:
12.AmigaOS:> MuTools/MuScan
MuScan 46.1 (02.07.2016) © THOR

68060 MMU detected.
MMU page size is 0x1000 bytes.

Memory map:
0x00000000 - 0x001FFFFF CacheInhibit Imprecise NonSerial 
0x00200000 - 0x00A7FFFF CacheInhibit I/O space 
0x00A80000 - 0x00BBFFFF Blank 
0x00BC0000 - 0x00BFFFFF CacheInhibit I/O space 
0x00C00000 - 0x00D7FFFF Blank 
0x00D80000 - 0x00DFFFFF CacheInhibit I/O space 
0x00E00000 - 0x00E9FFFF Blank 
0x00EA0000 - 0x00EDFFFF CacheInhibit I/O space 
0x00EE0000 - 0x00EFFFFF Blank 
0x00F00000 - 0x00FFFFFF CopyBack 
0x01000000 - 0x2047FFFF Blank 
0x20480000 - 0x23EFFFFF CopyBack Blank 
0x23F00000 - 0x77FFFFFF Blank 
0x78000000 - 0x7FF7FFFF CopyBack 
0x7FF80000 - 0xFFEFFFFF Blank 
0xFFF00000 - 0xFFF1FFFF CacheInhibit 
0xFFF20000 - 0xFFFFFFFF Blank
1200 with Blizzard 1260
Mediator TX Black

Top to Bottom
1 - Voodoo 3
2 - (empty)
3 - SB128
4 - Realtek 8139 Fast Ethernet
5 - Spider II
6 - Killer K1

Last edited by indigolemon; 15 December 2018 at 16:16.
indigolemon is offline  
Old 14 December 2018, 18:44   #2902
marpla
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Poland
Posts: 24
You have a clean MMU configuration, it has to be something in your system. Would it be possible for you to share your system with me?
marpla is offline  
Old 15 December 2018, 01:11   #2903
Hedeon
Semi-Retired
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 2,039
Also check NoCache in mediator. It has to be yes.
Hedeon is offline  
Old 15 December 2018, 12:57   #2904
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard
 
indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,293
Quote:
Originally Posted by marpla View Post
You have a clean MMU configuration, it has to be something in your system. Would it be possible for you to share your system with me?
Do you mean share an archive of my whole system partition?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hedeon View Post
Also check NoCache in mediator. It has to be yes.
Yep - that's set for me as I think you told me that back when I got the K1
indigolemon is offline  
Old 15 December 2018, 16:55   #2905
Hedeon
Semi-Retired
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 2,039
Quote:
Originally Posted by indigolemon View Post
I'll get them and post up as soon as I'm at my 1200

[edit] sorry, should clarify that won't be tonight :P
Or this weekend? :-P
Hedeon is offline  
Old 15 December 2018, 17:20   #2906
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard
 
indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,293
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hedeon View Post
Or this weekend? :-P
You're a harsh man

They are in post 2901 above, unless there is other info you also wanted to see?
indigolemon is offline  
Old 15 December 2018, 20:21   #2907
Hedeon
Semi-Retired
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 2,039
Quote:
Originally Posted by indigolemon View Post
Just bought an FM801-AU based card, will have a play when it arrives. I can run quake indefintely with no sound enabled, so this sounds promising!
Sorry, I was referring to this post. Is it working with the fm801?
Hedeon is offline  
Old 15 December 2018, 21:10   #2908
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard
 
indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,293
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hedeon View Post
Sorry, I was referring to this post. Is it working with the fm801?
Ah right! Not got the card yet, Christmas post sucks
indigolemon is offline  
Old 21 December 2018, 12:11   #2909
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard
 
indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,293
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hedeon View Post
Sorry, I was referring to this post. Is it working with the fm801?
The card arrived! It's clearly an FM801-AU, but reports itself as a SoundBlaster via the PCI IDs. Great

[edit] Attempt 2 - found one that's explicitly listed on Elbox's website. Yet another wait for delivery though.

Last edited by indigolemon; 21 December 2018 at 12:31.
indigolemon is offline  
Old 21 December 2018, 15:36   #2910
Hedeon
Semi-Retired
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 2,039
You have a picture of the card?
Hedeon is offline  
Old 21 December 2018, 15:47   #2911
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard
 
indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,293
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hedeon View Post
You have a picture of the card?
Sure: https://photos.app.goo.gl/kXFxAbuwUDgQ6tGv8
indigolemon is offline  
Old 21 December 2018, 20:00   #2912
nexus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 728
that must be a fake as i see no FM-801-AU ever come in that package
they all are square chips
im also going off the datasheet

Last edited by nexus; 21 December 2018 at 20:09.
nexus is offline  
Old 21 December 2018, 20:16   #2913
nexus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 728
the card you have was made by creative so that is a relabeled 1370 chip
nexus is offline  
Old 21 December 2018, 20:24   #2914
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard
 
indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,293
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexus View Post
the card you have was made by creative so that is a relabeled 1370 chip
Yeah that makes sense, the one I just ordered is in the square package. Hopefully better luck with that
indigolemon is offline  
Old 22 December 2018, 05:52   #2915
Hedeon
Semi-Retired
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 2,039
wow, didn't know they faked sound cards.
Hedeon is offline  
Old 23 December 2018, 10:29   #2916
dayowalker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: NRW/ Germany
Posts: 21
Hi,

I’ve got just a basic question. Is it possible to use PCI PPC card in a system driven by CSPPC? Or in other words, is it only a question of the correct libraries installed, i. e. will, by using sonnet.library with the included PowerPC.library, the PCI PPC be selected, and therefore the PPC on CSPPC not get activated?

I’d like to know that before finishing my final hardware setup.

Thanks.
dayowalker is offline  
Old 23 December 2018, 11:13   #2917
Hedeon
Semi-Retired
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 2,039
Quote:
Originally Posted by dayowalker View Post
Hi,

I’ve got just a basic question. Is it possible to use PCI PPC card in a system driven by CSPPC? Or in other words, is it only a question of the correct libraries installed, i. e. will, by using sonnet.library with the included PowerPC.library, the PCI PPC be selected, and therefore the PPC on CSPPC not get activated?

I’d like to know that before finishing my final hardware setup.

Thanks.
There is no sonnet.library anymore, only powerpc.library. So they cannot be used next to each other except that you could decide on start-up (with some menu) or after booting into workbench (with some script) which powerpc.library gets activated.

For now the reasons to use a CSPPC would be:

1) iFusion
2) Payback WOS
3) Old demos in combination with a CVPPC
4) <someone else please add>
Hedeon is offline  
Old 23 December 2018, 14:45   #2918
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard
 
indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,293
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hedeon View Post
wow, didn't know they faked sound cards.
Neither did I

ETA of Jan 4th for the correct one
indigolemon is offline  
Old 23 December 2018, 22:06   #2919
grelbfarlk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 2,961
For now the reasons to use a CSPPC would be:

1) iFusion
2) Payback WOS
3) Old demos in combination with a CVPPC
4) OS4 Classic
5) MorphOS Classic or whatever it was called, PowerUp?
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 24 December 2018, 02:57   #2920
Hedeon
Semi-Retired
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 2,039
Quote:
Originally Posted by grelbfarlk View Post
For now the reasons to use a CSPPC would be:

1) iFusion
2) Payback WOS
3) Old demos in combination with a CVPPC
4) OS4 Classic
5) MorphOS Classic or whatever it was called, PowerUp?
Ah yes. Of course :-). Regarding point 5 I have seen it running MOS 3.9 during Neuss 32 it was I think. Not sure if it materialized. I guess you are referring to 1.4.
Hedeon is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WANTED: PCI Sound Card VORTEX2 SuperQuard / SQ2500 or Turtlebeach SantaCruz pci card keropi MarketPlace 12 15 March 2017 02:48
Wanted:Sonnet Technologies QuadDoubler 50 (Doubler 4000) kronuz MarketPlace 0 16 June 2013 00:29
eBay : Sonnet Quaddoubler alexh MarketPlace 3 07 May 2013 00:50
Overlay problem on GeForce 7200 Leandro Jardim support.WinUAE 1 10 August 2010 15:50
Prometheus PCI & Voodoo 3 PCI GFX Card Slayer support.Hardware 21 05 September 2006 10:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:01.

Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.23798 seconds with 14 queries