English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 June 2024, 20:17   #1
field3d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA/Texas
Posts: 50
iSlave WHDLOAD Erorrs with vasm

Hello. I’m trying to compile with vasm this islave for whdload to make an installer but I have some errors:

HTML Code:
error 35 in line 32 of "myslave.islave.s": relocation not allowed
>               dc.l    DSK_1     

error 35 in line 33 of "myslave.islave.s": relocation not allowed
>               dc.l    Text

HTML Code:
             incdir  Includes/
                include RawDIC.i

		SLAVE_HEADER
		dc.b	5		
		dc.b	0;SFLG_DEBUG	
		dc.l	DSK_1	
		dc.l	Text	 

		dc.b	"$VER: "
Text:		dc.b	"my slave"
		DECL_VERSION
		db	10,'my slave',0
		dc.b 0
		EVEN

DSK_1
         	dc.l    DSK_2      ; Pointer to next disk structure
                dc.w    2               ; Disk structure version
                dc.w    DFLG_DOUBLEINC  ; Disk flags
                dc.l    TL_1            ; List of tracks which contain data
                dc.l    0              
                dc.l    FL_DISK1	; List of files to be saved
                dc.l    0      
                dc.l    0 
                dc.l    0              
                dc.l    0             
		dc.l	0
Why I can’t compile or what is the error there?
field3d is offline  
Old 07 June 2024, 20:40   #2
Don_Adan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 56
Posts: 2,042
Try to change db to dc.b.
I dont see nothing wrong.
Don_Adan is offline  
Old 07 June 2024, 23:31   #3
jotd
This cat is no more
 
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 52
Posts: 8,369
.islave files can have relocations (and they are required actually, as tables refer to other tables in an absolute manner). Turn reloc check off from vasm, it should not be used.

RawDIC is less demanding than whdload in that aspect.
jotd is offline  
Old 07 June 2024, 23:44   #4
a/b
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: europe
Posts: 1,063
The same problem here:
https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php...31#post1685431
a/b is offline  
Old 08 June 2024, 00:06   #5
jotd
This cat is no more
 
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 52
Posts: 8,369
not exactly. .islave are used for RawDIC, which require relocations.

whdload .slave (not .islave) don't support relocations, therefore need PIC checking.
jotd is offline  
Old 08 June 2024, 03:47   #6
field3d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA/Texas
Posts: 50
@jotd Yes in fact is a islave to make an installer. But how you make the checking or the fix to compile?
field3d is offline  
Old 08 June 2024, 10:22   #7
jotd
This cat is no more
 
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 52
Posts: 8,369
remove -pic option from vasm command line for islave
jotd is offline  
Old 08 June 2024, 17:58   #8
field3d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA/Texas
Posts: 50
Worked!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
remove -pic option from vasm command line for islave
Oh yes JOTD as usually you are correct. It worked. Thank you
field3d is offline  
Old 10 June 2024, 04:20   #9
field3d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA/Texas
Posts: 50
@JOTD I have a islave that is running fine and I compiled. But I have one in special that shows errors in track 4 that I asume is for the protections. Is there a way to skip that errors and that continue working? I noted there are some islaves that they ignore the errors even they warn you that will not be checked and you must be sure your image or disc is the correct one. This one I intend to do is with RAWDic but how can you skip the errors when reading the errors? Now it says error in track 4 retry or cancel nothing else then you can’t move forward.
field3d is offline  
Old 10 June 2024, 05:14   #10
jotd
This cat is no more
 
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 52
Posts: 8,369
use DMFM null for that track. check Arcade pool islave for instance

Code:
TLENTRY	4,4,$1600,SYNC_STD,DMFM_NULL
This will skip the track and insert $1600 bytes of zeroes in the image to make track computation easier.

Last edited by jotd; 10 June 2024 at 05:38.
jotd is offline  
Old 10 June 2024, 06:24   #11
field3d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: USA/Texas
Posts: 50
Oh I see. I entered this:

TLENTRY 4,4,$1600,SYNC_STD,DMFM_NULL

Inside the tracks and I still looking the error:

https://ibb.co/sm6n6MQ

I don’t have checksums enabled nothing. This is controlled all via the islave source only or also in the ‘install’ script? If yes how you enter there to skip?
field3d is offline  
Old 10 June 2024, 08:23   #12
Don_Adan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 56
Posts: 2,042
Show full lists of decoded tracks.
Perhaps you decoded track 4 twice.
Can be only once.
Don_Adan is offline  
Old 10 June 2024, 08:47   #13
jotd
This cat is no more
 
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 52
Posts: 8,369
you should clean up unused stuff like CRCs, simplify your slave, comment out other disks, focus on the first disk. You'll find the error.
jotd is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vasm freehand Coders. Asm / Hardware 2 25 November 2023 23:51
Question about XREF vs XDEF (vasm 1.8 vs vasm 1.9) roondar Coders. Asm / Hardware 8 01 May 2023 20:59
Vasm “so.” directive Curbie Coders. General 9 09 April 2020 20:55
Trying out vlink and vasm cla Coders. General 2 30 September 2016 20:30
vasm fsincos dalton Coders. Asm / Hardware 4 03 September 2012 10:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:38.

Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09542 seconds with 15 queries