English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 March 2021, 12:49   #41
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 8,489
It probably can't do iconx and manual like you wished, but it has a copper background and such.
Jope is offline  
Old 10 March 2021, 15:30   #42
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,254
X-Bench has less of a cracktro feel than TinyLauncher. But it offers more functionality. And a bit of steep learning curve and some stability issues :P
spudje is offline  
Old 10 March 2021, 15:43   #43
Radertified
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: -
Posts: 524
Is it possible to have WHDLoadMenu scan multiple paths?

I have everything spread across multiple partitions. I tried the following but it didn't work:

assign Games: Games1:
assign Games: Games2: ADD
assign Games: Games3: ADD

I figure it's not possible and the only way to use them all would be multiple WHDLoadMenu installations, each of which points to a separate partition.
Radertified is offline  
Old 10 March 2021, 17:35   #44
zambot3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 79
Don't appears folders. (Ok... works. I had to do a scan ... )

Last edited by zambot3; 10 March 2021 at 21:12.
zambot3 is offline  
Old 10 March 2021, 18:59   #45
Torti-the-Smurf
Registered User

Torti-the-Smurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Earth
Posts: 205
I just had tried X-Bench for the first time but man is it more complicated that it had do be.
The hole vibe is pretty nice but i still wont use it.
It´s such a hassle to set it all up and to reedit names and make .Xbs for Iconx/scrips

It still amazes me, that no one had the idea to just scan for .Info files
and filter out ReadMe.info and Solution.info and everything else that lands in the list can then easily be edited out by hand.

Lazybench does it right without the scanning function sadly.Its no Audio/Visual feast ; still the user friendlest imho.
Torti-the-Smurf is offline  
Old 10 March 2021, 21:02   #46
Vesuri
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Amsterdam / The Netherlands
Posts: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Radertified View Post
Is it possible to have WHDLoadMenu scan multiple paths?

Not yet! I hadn't thought of that but it's definitely worth doing in a future update.
Vesuri is offline  
Old 10 March 2021, 21:16   #47
Radertified
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: -
Posts: 524
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vesuri View Post
Not yet! I hadn't thought of that but it's definitely worth doing in a future update.
Radertified is offline  
Old 12 March 2021, 18:11   #48
oggie
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Quispamsis
Posts: 56
This looks perfect for a cd32 with a tf card that boots from a CF.
oggie is offline  
Old 17 March 2021, 04:54   #49
quantum8
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: BNE AU
Posts: 214
This looks like a very slick update!
+1 for scanning multiple paths too please.
quantum8 is offline  
Old 17 March 2021, 15:59   #50
Jma80
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Finland
Posts: 5
Looks good. I will try it on my cd32. Is it possible to add non whdload games?
Jma80 is offline  
Old 17 March 2021, 16:54   #51
emuola
Registered Whdload user
emuola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 531
Great piece of software indeed Stumbled across on weird issue with Tiny Bobble. The slave works just fine if run from the shell or from Dopus with Iconload. But from Whdloadmenu I only get "IconX - Wrong number of arguments". I've tried re-scanning the games, but the end result is the same. To me the .info and .slave files look ok, but is this something really obvious once again?

I tied to capture some usefull stuff with SnoopDOS, but don't really know if I succeeded SnoopDOS log excerpt here:
Code:
 11    [1] Execute        Open       RunWHDLoadMenu              Read    OK  
 12    [1] Execute        Open       T:Command-00-T01            Write   OK  
 13    [1] Execute        Open       T:Command-00-T01            Read    OK  
 14    [1] WHDLoadMenu    Open       WHDLoadMenu.prefs           Read    OK  
 15    [1] WHDLoadMenu    Delete     WHDLoadMenu.output                  Fail
 16    [1] WHDLoadMenu    LockScreen Workbench                           OK  
 17    [1] WHDLoadMenu    ToolType   DEFAULTIMAGE                        Fail
 18    [1] WHDLoadMenu    Open       WHDLoadMenu.output          Write   OK  
 19    [1] EXECUTE        Open       WHDLoadMenu.output          Read    OK  
 20    [1] EXECUTE        Open       T:Command-01-T01            Write   OK  
 21    [1] EXECUTE        Open       T:Command-01-T01            Read    OK  
 22    [1] EXECUTE        Delete     T:Command-00-T01                    OK  
 23    ramlib             Load       LIBS:lowlevel.library               OK  
 24    [1] WHDLoad        Open       S:whdload.prefs             Read    OK  
 25    [1] EXECUTE        Open       RunWHDLoadMenu              Read    OK  
 26    [1] EXECUTE        Open       T:Command-00-T01            Write   OK  
 27    [1] EXECUTE        Open       T:Command-00-T01            Read    OK  
 28    [1] EXECUTE        Delete     T:Command-01-T01                    OK  
 29    [1] WHDLoadMenu    Open       WHDLoadMenu.prefs           Read    OK  
 30    [1] WHDLoadMenu    Delete     WHDLoadMenu.output                  OK


ClassicWB v28
Whdloadmenu 1.0
Latest TinyBobble slave.
emuola is offline  
Old 19 March 2021, 14:21   #52
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 8,489
Can you post the whdloadmenu config file line for tinybobble? Also list #?.info in the tinybobble dir?
Jope is offline  
Old 19 March 2021, 15:16   #53
emuola
Registered Whdload user
emuola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 531
Sorry, some challenges to get the those "as files" to PC, so I used images instead

To me those seem ok compared to other working games

Edit. Added an image of the tooltypes etc.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20210319_161011.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	1.04 MB
ID:	71338   Click image for larger version

Name:	20210319_161158.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	1.10 MB
ID:	71339   Click image for larger version

Name:	20210319_163002.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	1.06 MB
ID:	71341  

Last edited by emuola; 19 March 2021 at 15:33.
emuola is offline  
Old 19 March 2021, 15:22   #54
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,339
What's inside the ".info" file though?

Post a screenshot showing the properties of the ".info" file with Tool Types etc...
DamienD is offline  
Old 19 March 2021, 15:33   #55
emuola
Registered Whdload user
emuola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 531
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
What's inside the ".info" file though?

Post a screenshot showing the properties of the ".info" file with Tool Types etc...
Updated the earlier post
emuola is offline  
Old 19 March 2021, 16:21   #56
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,339
Quote:
Originally Posted by emuola View Post
Updated the earlier post
Looks normal from here

The iGame guys had an issue with this too and had to remove the jibberish lines in the icon if memory serves me correctly... i.e:
Maybe try that, if they exist
DamienD is offline  
Old 19 March 2021, 16:25   #57
emuola
Registered Whdload user
emuola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 531
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Looks normal from here

The iGame guys had an issue with this too and had to remove the jibberish lines in the icon if memory serves me correctly... i.e:
Maybe try that, if they exist
Removed the tooltypes in parenthesises and it works now Thank you DamienD
emuola is offline  
Old 19 March 2021, 16:56   #58
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 8,489
Could be that the »»»» Icon by Michael-T. «««« line might be the culprit here.
Jope is offline  
Old 19 March 2021, 17:06   #59
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,339
Quote:
Originally Posted by emuola View Post
Removed the tooltypes in parenthesises and it works now Thank you DamienD
No problem, lucky I have a good memory hey, and still read 95% of threads even though I'm no longer a GMod
DamienD is offline  
Old 19 March 2021, 17:14   #60
emuola
Registered Whdload user
emuola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 531
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jope View Post
Could be that the »»»» Icon by Michael-T. «««« line might be the culprit here.
Yeah, that was actually the first line to be removed before the ones in parentheses. Might have been the culprit indeed
emuola is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09619 seconds with 14 queries