English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.MAGE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 November 2020, 07:20   #3621
AmiFox
Registered User

AmiFox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Munich
Posts: 31
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Using the "Disk swapper" is the best option
Always something new to learn. Didn't know that disk swapping can be that comfortable . Thanks for the hint
AmiFox is offline  
Old 09 November 2020, 08:11   #3622
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 4,319
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmiFox View Post
Always something new to learn. Didn't know that disk swapping can be that comfortable . Thanks for the hint
The important Keys Info page has a lot of useful things you can use like also Warp Mode with Toggle Warp Mode <END> + <PAUSE>
ransom1122 is online now  
Old 09 November 2020, 14:07   #3623
mad
Registered User

mad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
No, I only re-upload the "Base install plus "Update Packs #1 - xx" incorporated" every 10 x "Update Packs"... too much time / effort involved.

So the next time I do this will be "Base install plus "Update Packs #1 - 50" incorporated"... if I ever get that far

The speed the updates are coming... it won't be too long to wait.


I was going to request the Damocles Mission disks to be added to your collection, then read this...
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=99553
Any chance you changed your mind since then?

I spent many months playing and mapping every inch of that game.
mad is offline  
Old 09 November 2020, 16:00   #3624
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,343
Quote:
Originally Posted by mad View Post
The speed the updates are coming... it won't be too long to wait.
Well it's highly likely to be a long wait; the issue is actually finding any decent games left to add in...

Quote:
Originally Posted by mad View Post
I was going to request the Damocles Mission disks to be added to your collection, then read this...
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=99553
Any chance you changed your mind since then?

I spent many months playing and mapping every inch of that game.
A massive ball ache... people would need to know the exact procedure for loading these mission disks, otherwise would think it's just "Damocles: Mercenary II" that I've set up, despite the configuration name.
DamienD is offline  
Old 12 November 2020, 02:00   #3625
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,343
So I've updated my "DeLuxe Galaga [ECS]" and "DeLuxe Galaga [AGA]" disk sets to include the trainer (items in the shop are free)

Been a lot of work though, as I had to:
  • Figure out how the trainer works and how best to apply.
  • Create scripts.
  • Create menus.
  • LHA everything up and span across two disks.
  • Test thoroughly.
  • Blah, blah, blah.
Anyway, all done

Regarding the trainer, with the AGA version you just launch my custiom script via pressing "F2":
With the ECS version, the same thing doesn't work so you need to go through a quick process after starting the game:
Finally, I've now renamed the games properly i.e: "Deluxe Galaga" --> "DeLuxe Galaga".

So, please just do the following:
  • Delete the configuration file "C:\WinUAE\Configurations\Deluxe Galaga.uae".
  • Delete the configuration file "C:\WinUAE\Configurations\Deluxe Galaga [AGA].uae".
  • Delete the <gamedir> "C:\WinUAE\Games\Deluxe Galaga".
  • Delete the <gamedir> "C:\WinUAE\Games\Deluxe Galaga AGA".
  • Download / extract this file into "C:\WinUAE".
Hope you guys appreciate all the work that went into these

Last edited by DamienD; 12 November 2020 at 17:35.
DamienD is offline  
Old 12 November 2020, 03:23   #3626
TroyWilkins
Registered User

TroyWilkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 542
Oh gosh, I had totally forgot about the gem that is DeLuxe Galaga! Thank you for the work that went into this, I finally got to see further than I had ever seen in the game before, and got to use weapons I'd never got to try. That game is just so much fun. Thank you.
TroyWilkins is offline  
Old 12 November 2020, 12:15   #3627
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,343
Quote:
Originally Posted by TroyWilkins View Post
I finally got to see further than I had ever seen in the game before, and got to use weapons I'd never got to try.
Same

Hence why I thought it was worth the trouble of adding in the trainer; even though it was a good day's work...
DamienD is offline  
Old 12 November 2020, 12:24   #3628
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 4,319
Why is there a capital L in Deluxe?

Screenshot on title menu has a small L

And the games website has a small L too?

https://deluxegalaga.com/
ransom1122 is online now  
Old 12 November 2020, 12:57   #3629
speshady
Registered User

speshady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: currently in Glasgow, from Derbyshire/England
Age: 47
Posts: 156
Looks like Deluxe Galaga has a lowercase L.
DeLuxe Galaga AGA has an uppercase L.
speshady is offline  
Old 12 November 2020, 13:00   #3630
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,343
Bah, I've updated the screenshots for both "DeLuxe Galaga [ECS]" and "DeLuxe Galaga [AGA]" to look a lot better

So just download / extract this file into "C:\WinUAE".
DamienD is offline  
Old 12 November 2020, 13:04   #3631
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,343
Quote:
Originally Posted by ransom1122 View Post
Why is there a capital L in Deluxe?

Screenshot on title menu has a small L

And the games website has a small L too?

https://deluxegalaga.com/
Quote:
Originally Posted by speshady View Post
Looks like Deluxe Galaga has a lowercase L.
DeLuxe Galaga AGA has an uppercase L.
I went off the HOL names...

Yes I'm aware that the title for "DeLuxe Galaga [ECS]" is lowercase; and the title for "DeLuxe Galaga [AGA]" is uppercase.
DamienD is offline  
Old 12 November 2020, 13:49   #3632
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 4,319
Aahhhh how could I miss the ol' little L in ecs and large L in AGA. Duh
ransom1122 is online now  
Old 12 November 2020, 14:35   #3633
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,343
Hmmm, I might rename the ECS version back to "Deluxe" though...

Will have a think.
DamienD is offline  
Old 12 November 2020, 17:30   #3634
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,343
Ok, so have now renamed both the [ECS] and [AGA] versions back to "Deluxe Galaga".

This is like most of the TOSEC disks, WHDLoad version and also "Deluxe Pacman"...

So, please just do the following:
  • Delete the configuration file "C:\WinUAE\Configurations\DeLuxe Galaga.uae".
  • Delete the configuration file "C:\WinUAE\Configurations\DeLuxe Galaga [AGA].uae".
  • Delete the <gamedir> "C:\WinUAE\Games\DeLuxe Galaga".
  • Delete the <gamedir> "C:\WinUAE\Games\DeLuxe Galaga AGA".
  • Download / extract this file into "C:\WinUAE".
DamienD is offline  
Old 13 November 2020, 05:57   #3635
AmigaBoy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: 19 Jump Street
Posts: 236
Bug (?) report: Kick Off 96 screenshot has scanlines.
AmigaBoy is offline  
Old 13 November 2020, 11:30   #3636
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,343
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaBoy View Post
Bug (?) report: Kick Off 96 screenshot has scanlines.
So it does... very well spotted AmigaBoy

Now updated, along with "Dragon Breed" sshot and "Screech" title.

Please just download / extract this file into "C:\WinUAE".
DamienD is offline  
Old 15 November 2020, 07:00   #3637
AmigaBoy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: 19 Jump Street
Posts: 236
The Hong Kong Phooey IPF can be replaced with "Hong Kong Phooey (1990)(Hi-Tec)[cr Angels - Genesis - Defjam][t +1 SR].adf" (CRC32: 0xF29276B7).

I've completed it with and without cheats. Also killed myself to check that, etc. Seems to be 100%.

I used your .uae file so it can be a straight ADF replacement. No config change necessary.
AmigaBoy is offline  
Old 15 November 2020, 16:23   #3638
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,343
The reason why I use the .IPF is that from memory, all cracks miss the title screen:
I guess I could switch to the WHDLoad version which has the title screen and unlimited energy trainer.

Last edited by DamienD; 15 November 2020 at 16:30.
DamienD is offline  
Old 15 November 2020, 17:10   #3639
AmigaBoy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: 19 Jump Street
Posts: 236
Oh! I didn't even notice. My mistake!

<goes back into hiding>
AmigaBoy is offline  
Old 15 November 2020, 18:46   #3640
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 20,343
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaBoy View Post
Oh! I didn't even notice. My mistake!

<goes back into hiding>
That's totally fine pointing out that the Skid Row version is 100%; thanks.

I too would like a trainer so will probably use the WHDLoad version in the next "Update Pack"
DamienD is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Unofficial" Update Packs - DamienD's WinUAE Collection DamienD project.MAGE 65 Yesterday 21:38
"reInstallDDWC.cmd" for DamienD's WinUAE Collection malko project.MAGE 49 09 April 2021 23:34
DamienD's WinUAE Collection - [720x576] Old vs New Scanlines DamienD support.Other 50 21 October 2018 00:52
[DamienD] WinUAE v3.2.2 - Games "DAT File" DamienD request.Old Rare Games 29 10 February 2016 00:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.32527 seconds with 15 queries