English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   WinUAE 4.9.0 beta series (Was 4.5.0) (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=104099)

Mclane 06 October 2020 13:42

My 59yrs already feel like your 66 :)

Toni Wilen 06 October 2020 22:01

Quote:

Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM (Post 1432449)
Yes thanks Toni of the answer, I have graphic artifacts only with 1024x768x16bit resolution, no problem with 24Bit Screens, or other resolutions even at 16Bit.

Fixed.

Quote:

Another problem with Picasso IV video card, Crash WinUAE when saving a 16bit resolution
Saving?

AC/DC HACKER! 07 October 2020 00:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1430105)
WinUAE 4.5.0 beta series.

- CV64 RTG board emulation. S3 Trio 64 chipset emulation from PCem. Roxxler chip is not (yet?) emulated. CGX4 complains if Roxxler fails to work correctly. Picasso96 does not use it.
- CV64/3D RTG board emulation, Z2 and Z3 mode. S3 Virge chipset emulation from PCem. (S3 Virge is very different than S3 Trio)
- All Cirrus Logic based RTG boards now use PCem Cirrus Logic SVGA chip emulation.


Hi,


I'm curious.. I seemed to have missed this part as I don't know what Roxxler chip does. Is this the reason why 3D gaming is not functional yet with CGX4; but choosing screen modes is functional?


Again, yes, I use WinUAE for more than 3D games. Still into a lot of OCS, ECS, and for sure..AGA. I use it for music and other stuff, so not at all _only_ 3D. :) I made a couple logs to post, but now I'm thinking they aren't helpful at the moment because of that..as you're (team) is already aware from the "yet" part. Appreciate the info.

Mad-Matt 07 October 2020 01:09

The 3D does work to some extent. The Virge version of Descent (not Warp3D port) plays ok and probably the only non warp3d hardware 3d game.

AC/DC HACKER! 07 October 2020 01:18

I've noticed some Warp3D games aren't finding video memory. Yeah, I can see where non-Warp3D stuff is currently functional.

Toni Wilen 07 October 2020 11:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by AC/DC HACKER! (Post 1432719)
I'm curious.. I seemed to have missed this part as I don't know what Roxxler chip does. Is this the reason why 3D gaming is not functional yet with CGX4; but choosing screen modes is functional?

Unlikely.

Quote:

Again, yes, I use WinUAE for more than 3D games. Still into a lot of OCS, ECS, and for sure..AGA. I use it for music and other stuff, so not at all _only_ 3D. :) I made a couple logs to post, but now I'm thinking they aren't helpful at the moment because of that..as you're (team) is already aware from the "yet" part. Appreciate the info.
Amiga "native" 3d games are fine. Not some boring PC ports.


Quote:

Originally Posted by AC/DC HACKER! (Post 1432725)
I've noticed some Warp3D games aren't finding video memory. Yeah, I can see where non-Warp3D stuff is currently functional.

You sure it isn't simply lack of free VRAM? For example WB resolution is too large/too many colors.

AMIGASYSTEM 07 October 2020 19:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1432686)
Fixed.
Saving?

Yes but now it has been fixed with your latest winuae.7z

With OS 4.1 and Picasso IV there is more pronlema, when you reset "CTRL+A+A" WinUAE almost always goes Crash. I don't know if it depends on my PC !

Toni Wilen 07 October 2020 20:34

Emulated RTG board reset related crashes/hangs/something should be fixed now.

AC/DC HACKER! 07 October 2020 20:56

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1432787)
Unlikely.


Not enough information. :)


Quote:

Amiga "native" 3d games are fine. Not some boring PC ports.

If you're meaning 68K attempts at 3D like games from floppies (ECS/AGA), then sure. If you're meaning Foundation, well, that's not 3D. I don't consider Wipeout 2097 to be boring at all..it's pretty fun, and get be pretty exciting.

Again, I enjoy everything that is Amiga...most definitely including the philosophy.

Quote:

You sure it isn't simply lack of free VRAM? For example WB resolution is too large/too many colors.

I own a CyberVisionPPC and the only time it informed me of memory problem is when a particular ToolType wasn't set correctly. Once that is, Workbench may be anywhere between 8-Bit and 16-Bit, I haven't used 24-Bit. I don't set stuff past 1024x768 with A4000. I would type that CyberVision643D functions about the same way. But there are a couple ToolTypes that are ghosted..so I finally figured that means they aren't available (yet).
I'm attempting to setup a shared RTGs to switch between them, but WinUAE keeps crashing at different points of using End+F9. I'm also having challenges getting Picasso 4 and CV643D working together. Hmm.. I'm thinking if I can get Picasso 4 to display Workbench then all VRAM of CV643D will be freed. I don't think it's VRAM but I don't know. If I can get consistency I'll post a log/dump.

Update: I switched back to my regular OS 3.5 install as the OS 3.1 .HF I gave you it wasn't producing a crash dump. I set Picasso 4 as the first RTG. CV643D as the 2nd RTG. Without CV643D active in monitors I Workbench setup on a 1024x768 16-Bit display. I reinstalled CGX4 CV643D. Reboot. The Picasso 4 screen displays is black. I don't have bootlogo active for either monitor driver. If Monitor, in RTG prefs is set to 1 and I End+F12, WinUAE crashes with a dump. Attached. If I set Monitor to 2 then it'll switch about twice then crash on Picasso 4. The CV643D screen remains grey...since Bootlogo isn't used.

Toni Wilen 07 October 2020 22:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by AC/DC HACKER! (Post 1432932)
Not enough information. :)

You can find more information from somewhere else :)
(also only CV64 has Roxxler, CV643D does not)

Quote:

I own a CyberVisionPPC
Invalid comparison. CVPPC has 2x more VRAM than CV64/3D.

Quote:

I'm also having challenges getting Picasso 4 and CV643D working together
It is not going to work. PCem drivers don't support multiple instances (global variables).

Unsupported combinations are not yet rejected.

alanwall 07 October 2020 22:58

4 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1430105)
WinUAE 4.5.0 beta series.

As usual, this thread is only for 4.5.0 beta introduced bugs or features. Always test with 4.4.0 first! Problem exists in 4.4.0 or older: do not post in this thread!

https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...nuae_4500b1.7z
https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...ae64_4500b1.7z

Beta 1:

- Fully merged latest Aranym JIT. Previously it was only partially merged because of unsolved problem that made it completely unusable. It is solved now.
- JIT should be now trace mode (debugger) compatible. If SR register T1 or T0 bit gets set, JIT transparently drops to normal emulation mode. JIT reactivates when trace gets cleared. Very rarely used M SR bit also does same.
- Full CPU tester 68020 test set now passes in JIT mode, including trace mode tests. (NOTE: bcc.b and bsr.b tests fail unless Hard flush is also set)
- JIT has two known not yet fixed bugs: edge case shift condition (shift count is divisible by 32) C-flag problem and ROR/ROL does not clear V-flag.

- x86 Bridgeboard update: PCem x86 core updated to v16. Update added FPU support for pre-486 CPUs. FPU checkbox added to bridgeboard expansion settings.
- uaegfx Picasso96 2.5.0 screen dragging support added.

- CV64 RTG board emulation. S3 Trio 64 chipset emulation from PCem. Roxxler chip is not (yet?) emulated. CGX4 complains if Roxxler fails to work correctly. Picasso96 does not use it.
- CV64/3D RTG board emulation, Z2 and Z3 mode. S3 Virge chipset emulation from PCem. (S3 Virge is very different than S3 Trio)
- All Cirrus Logic based RTG boards now use PCem Cirrus Logic SVGA chip emulation.
- Piccolo SD64 fixed.
- Reordered RTG board list.
- Hardware emulated graphics board screenshot support fixed.
- x86 Bridgeboard VGA still use QEMU Cirrus Logic emulation. I'll keep it (at least for now) because it enables simultaneous use of bridgeboard VGA and PCem RTG board.

NOTE: JIT + Hardware emulated graphics board can cause glitches. Will be fixed later.

- No. Don't ask. Permedia 2 (Cyber/BlizzardVision PPC) or complete enough Voodoo 3 chip emulation does not currently exist.

- Audio and disk DMA: Agnus also ignores DMACON DMAEN bit. DMAEN bit is checked inside Paula. Audio: Paula audio DMA requests are only generated if DMAEN is set when channel generates DMA request (not when transferred via DMAL). DMAEN can be cleared after request has been generated and DMA request still goes to Agnus and Agnus does DMA to AUDxDAT during channel's DMA slot in next scanline. Disk: both DMAEN and DSKEN needs to be set. Previously DMAEN was checked in Agnus side when deciding current DMA slot state. Most likely no normal program cares, this is quite extreme edge case.
- Copper write to BPLxDAT timing fix.
- cpu_halt_auto_reset config entry added to GUI misc panel.
- Analog joystick multiplier/offset default adjusted.
- Load PAL mode, OCS Agnus state file directly from GUI/command line, start emulation, on the fly switch chipset to ECS Agnus: mode was changed to NTSC.
- Switching off display DMA when display DMA was active still had more hidden side-effects. It results in "bad state" that is not reset until bitplane DMA is switched back on, when it is back on DMA restarts from state which normally happens when DDFSTOP has been passed. Result is either 1 or 2 "bitplane blocks" (1 or 2 depends on horizontal position relative to next BPL1DAT slot when DMA was switched off) starting from DDFSTRT (if switched on before DDFSTRT). The rest of scanline is drawn using border color. Following scan line works normally. No differences between OCS/ECS. (vAmiga test case)
- Another undocumented feature: if BPLCON0 HAM and DPF are both set, result is weird. HAM replaces R/G/B component: replacement component value is palette _index_ of current pixel in dual playfield mode! HAM selection bits zero: palette selection works like in dual playfield mode. BPLCON2 works like mode is normal dual play field (including invalid BPLCON2 priority values). OCS/ECS only. (vAmiga test case).
- Dual playfield mode illegal BPLCON2 priorities didn't work correctly in hires mode. (bottom part of above test case)
- Blitter nasty off cycle counting update, emulatation code wasn't exactly doing what it was supposed to do.
- A1000 blitter busy bug was ignored if copper waited for blitter.
- Added DMA debugger non-nasty blitter extra information: 's' (CPU will get next blitter cycle) and 'S' (CPU stole this cycle from blitter)
- Confirmed CIA register contents at power up. CIA control register should be zero, for some reason previous reset default was $04.
- Disassemble FBF with zero offset as FNOP.
- Debugger fi instruction breakpoint command now accepts up to 3 opcode words.
- Config file list wasn't refreshed when config file was deleted. (4.4.0)
- RTF_AFTERDOS is broken in KS 2.0 , KS 2.0 now uses pre-WinUAE 3.3 hack and only KS 3.0+ use RTF_AFTERDOS. Clipboard sharing and uaenet.device work again under KS 2.0.
- Added Amiga Bootblock Reader brainfile support (copy ABR package xml files to <winuae root>\plugins\ABR -directory). Used when clicking "?" button in quickstart and disk panels.
- Fixed emulated floppy disk rotation speed, it was slightly too slow. This change could break some copy protections. Unexpected side-effects are always possible..
- Copper SKIP wasn't updated when WAIT logic was updated ages ago. SKIP had wrong timing in some rare situations.
- "Default" filter mode: PAL/NTSC switch automatically scales the image.
- DF3: floppy led was drawn using very dark color if it was disabled and system didn't have NVRAM hardware.
- OSD led font graphics is now generated from real Windows font and is high DPI aware. Led size multiplier config entries now also support non-integer values.

- Added GVP A1230 Turbo+ Jaws. Boot ROM adds RAM outside of 24-bit address space and fake RAM autoconfig board.
- Accelerator board RAM slider range was larger than supported range with some boards.
- Added Trumpcard v1.5 and v3.1 ROM. Added also hardware interrupt checkbox, later trumpcard (still non-pro) variants have interrupt support. It seems 8k ROM variants don't have interrupt, 16k do have it. Setting is wrong if it hangs at boot.
- Added A.L.F.2 OMTI variant and v2.2 boot ROM. ROM possibly also includes SCSI driver but I didn't examine how it works. A.L.F.2 OMTI IO port is exact same as in A.L.F.1.
- Trifecta LX SCSI emulation fixed.

Toni,on the last 2 betas I am getting crashes
see attached
last good version works fine

AMIGASYSTEM 07 October 2020 23:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1432921)
Emulated RTG board reset related crashes/hangs/something should be fixed now.

Perfect no Crash now

AC/DC HACKER! 08 October 2020 00:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1432968)
You can find more information from somewhere else :)
(also only CV64 has Roxxler, CV643D does not)


I understand. I'll look into it. :)


Quote:

Invalid comparison. CVPPC has 2x more VRAM than CV64/3D.

Ahhh... VRAM is at 4MB for both Picasso 4 and CV64/3D. So I guessed it has more than enough per each. Ooops.

Toni Wilen 10 October 2020 17:42

https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...nuae_4500b4.7z
https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...ae64_4500b4.7z

Beta 4:

- Implemented bsdsocket.library SBTC_GET_BYTES_RECEIVED and SBTC_GET_BYTES_SENT.
- Fixed floppy max possible write length, was slightly too short, b1 fixed read timing.
- Hardware emulated RTG sometimes rendered outside of right border.
- Cirrus Logic updates: CGX double scan modes fixed. Vertical multiplication by 2x CL feature supported (used if height >1023).
- All hardware emulation modes: Fixed crash when switching 24-bit modes.
- Added missing safe S3 Virge and S3 Trio thread kill support. (Existing PCem code simply killed it, even if it was currently processing 3D or blitter queue)
- Picasso IV byte VRAM access address "XOR 1" was missing in byteswap bank. (OS4 graphics corruption in 16-bit modes)
- CV64 15/16-bit non-PC modes had wrong colors, one byteswap VRAM mode was missed.
- PCem CV64 blitter emulation didn't support source/destination base address variables and clipping rectangle worked incorrectly if coordinates were negative. Caused graphics corruption if blitter accessed second 2M VRAM bank. Pre-Virge S3 blitter is strange, addressing is based on X and Y coordinates and width of current graphics mode relative to start of VRAM (+optional base offset, 0M, 1M, 2M or 3M), there are no blitter address registers.
- Added horizontal doubling support to PCem SVGA emulation, enabled automatically if mode is doublescanned and tall enough, keeps aspect ratio. For example CGX4 512x384 mode is doublescanned.
- If logging is enabled and PCem RTG board is active: board status gets logged periodically.

This should fix remaining known new RTG emulation issues. JIT Direct still causes problems but it might not be directly JIT problem but due to syncronization issue with threaded S3 blitter emulation.

hexaae 10 October 2020 19:34

Beta4

Strange issues with Workbench when JIT is on... they disappear if I switch JIT off or use WinUAE 4.4.1.

THE http://m68k.aminet.net/package/util/wb/THE2 sometimes misses keyboard strokes (e.g. I use ESC to close active window and SHIFT+ESC to close all windows).

Next http://m68k.aminet.net/package/text/show/Next right scroller won't work (i.e. text inside won't scroll)

I use P96+zorro 3, but even in AGA native mode Workbench I can reproduce these issues.
JIT indirect fixes Next issue, but not THE bug.

My cfg in signature...

abu_the_monkey 10 October 2020 19:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1433580)
https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...nuae_4500b4.7z
https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...ae64_4500b4.7z

Beta 4:

- Implemented bsdsocket.library SBTC_GET_BYTES_RECEIVED and SBTC_GET_BYTES_SENT.
- Fixed floppy max possible write length, was slightly too short, b1 fixed read timing.
- Hardware emulated RTG sometimes rendered outside of right border.
- Cirrus Logic updates: CGX double scan modes fixed. Vertical multiplication by 2x CL feature supported (used if height >1023).
- All hardware emulation modes: Fixed crash when switching 24-bit modes.
- Added missing safe S3 Virge and S3 Trio thread kill support. (Existing PCem code simply killed it, even if it was currently processing 3D or blitter queue)
- Picasso IV byte VRAM access address "XOR 1" was missing in byteswap bank. (OS4 graphics corruption in 16-bit modes)
- CV64 15/16-bit non-PC modes had wrong colors, one byteswap VRAM mode was missed.
- PCem CV64 blitter emulation didn't support source/destination base address variables and clipping rectangle worked incorrectly if coordinates were negative. Caused graphics corruption if blitter accessed second 2M VRAM bank. Pre-Virge S3 blitter is strange, addressing is based on X and Y coordinates and width of current graphics mode relative to start of VRAM (+optional base offset, 0M, 1M, 2M or 3M), there are no blitter address registers.
- Added horizontal doubling support to PCem SVGA emulation, enabled automatically if mode is doublescanned and tall enough, keeps aspect ratio. For example CGX4 512x384 mode is doublescanned.
- If logging is enabled and PCem RTG board is active: board status gets logged periodically.

This should fix remaining known new RTG emulation issues. JIT Direct still causes problems but it might not be directly JIT problem but due to syncronization issue with threaded S3 blitter emulation.

Hi there,

I get random colours with beta 4 on most cv64/3d screen modes, uaegfx seems ok.

Cheers.

Toni Wilen 10 October 2020 21:51

CV64/3D wrong colors: I forgot to remove debugging modification..

JIT issues will be examined later. There is something weird introduced with Aranym merge but I don't know what..

Quote:

Originally Posted by alanwall (Post 1432974)
Toni,on the last 2 betas I am getting crashes
see attached
last good version works fine

Does b4 still crash? Attach new dump if it does.

Zilog 10 October 2020 23:17

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1433632)
.................

Does b4 still crash? Attach new dump if it does.


Hi Toni,
i don't have crush dumb, but whenever open WarTest i have error in the screenshoot and i must kill winuae.


Thanks.


WinaueBeta5Err6.zip

alanwall 11 October 2020 02:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1433580)
https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...nuae_4500b4.7z
https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...ae64_4500b4.7z

Beta 4:

- Implemented bsdsocket.library SBTC_GET_BYTES_RECEIVED and SBTC_GET_BYTES_SENT.
- Fixed floppy max possible write length, was slightly too short, b1 fixed read timing.
- Hardware emulated RTG sometimes rendered outside of right border.
- Cirrus Logic updates: CGX double scan modes fixed. Vertical multiplication by 2x CL feature supported (used if height >1023).
- All hardware emulation modes: Fixed crash when switching 24-bit modes.
- Added missing safe S3 Virge and S3 Trio thread kill support. (Existing PCem code simply killed it, even if it was currently processing 3D or blitter queue)
- Picasso IV byte VRAM access address "XOR 1" was missing in byteswap bank. (OS4 graphics corruption in 16-bit modes)
- CV64 15/16-bit non-PC modes had wrong colors, one byteswap VRAM mode was missed.
- PCem CV64 blitter emulation didn't support source/destination base address variables and clipping rectangle worked incorrectly if coordinates were negative. Caused graphics corruption if blitter accessed second 2M VRAM bank. Pre-Virge S3 blitter is strange, addressing is based on X and Y coordinates and width of current graphics mode relative to start of VRAM (+optional base offset, 0M, 1M, 2M or 3M), there are no blitter address registers.
- Added horizontal doubling support to PCem SVGA emulation, enabled automatically if mode is doublescanned and tall enough, keeps aspect ratio. For example CGX4 512x384 mode is doublescanned.
- If logging is enabled and PCem RTG board is active: board status gets logged periodically.

This should fix remaining known new RTG emulation issues. JIT Direct still causes problems but it might not be directly JIT problem but due to syncronization issue with threaded S3 blitter emulation.

Fixed the problem I was having !
Thanks

AC/DC HACKER! 11 October 2020 08:55

Workbench is now funky colors if I have CGX monitors enabled. Also, if check Warp3D games..and powerpc.library crashes, I'm able to reset (CTRL+LAmiga+RAmiga) and it's not rebooting into a gray or black screen.

The colours look like Shogo did when I reported about that. I'm glad I don't have to exit WinUAE and run it again to use WinUAE now...with this update; after checking 3D games. Cool improvements. :) (Still Checking..)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:59.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.10750 seconds with 11 queries