English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   Amiga scene (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   iGame v2 - A well known Amiga game launcher ( New Build! ) (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=94347)

walkero 09 March 2021 11:27

@wiz12
Possible. Please open an issue at the github page https://github.com/MrZammler/iGame/issues so to discuss and work on it.

wiz12 09 March 2021 11:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by walkero (Post 1468766)
@wiz12
Possible. Please open an issue at the github page https://github.com/MrZammler/iGame/issues so to discuss and work on it.


Done.

walkero 09 March 2021 20:25

@all
Hello guys. I just released the iGame v2.1 beta 1 at
https://github.com/MrZammler/iGame/releases/tag/v2.1b1

### Added
- Three extra PNG icons contributed by Carlo Spadoni
- Added Greek translation

### Fixed
- Fixed install script on MorphOS
- Fixed usage of Catalog files (thanks coldacid)

Have in mind it is beta version, but feel free to give it a try and give me your feedback here or create issues at https://github.com/MrZammler/iGame/issues

Demiurgo 10 March 2021 19:54

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by walkero (Post 1468446)
I am not sure yet but it is interesting to investigate. How exactly do you mount this disk? Like a folder disk through WinUAE configuration or in any other way?

Just as "add PC drives at startup" in WinUAE settings

wiz12 14 March 2021 21:32

@walkero - I'm not sure if this is a bug or not. The game Troddlers has just been updated to now have both TroddlersImage.slave and TroddlersFiles.slave (2 separate lhas) before it was just Troddlers.slave (one lha)

Anyways after updating and scanning repositories, the original Troddlers still remains in the Games list along with the two new Troddlers entries (files & image). Running the original will cause iGame to freeze.

In gameslist.csv it's entry is 0;Troddlers;Unknown;;0;0;0;0. If this entry is deleted the error is fixed.

walkero 14 March 2021 21:37

@wiz12
It looks like a bug. I will have a look. Thank you for this message. I created the following issue report for this bug.
https://github.com/MrZammler/iGame/issues/146

wiz12 14 March 2021 23:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by walkero (Post 1470205)
@wiz12
It looks like a bug. I will have a look. Thank you for this message. I created the following issue report for this bug.
https://github.com/MrZammler/iGame/issues/146


Thanks, I've encountered this bug a few times and it would be good to finally get it fixed. It usually only ever occurs like in the example above.

walkero 15 March 2021 00:15

I have already a fix ready. Will be in the next beta release.

wiz12 15 March 2021 11:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by walkero (Post 1470239)
I have already a fix ready. Will be in the next beta release.


Thanks, looking forward to the next release.

walkero 15 March 2021 21:34

@all
Hello guys. I just released the iGame v2.1 beta 2 at
https://github.com/MrZammler/iGame/r...2-20210315.lha

### Added
- Added iGame version at the screen title

### Updated
- Updated Italian catalog
- Updated Greek catalog

### Fixed
- Fixed starting whdload games that have tooltypes start with the characters »«.=#!
- Fixed starting whdload games/demos that the Slave path is missing. Now an error message is shown, and iGame doesn't crash hard, bringing down the whole system.


Have in mind it is beta version, but feel free to give it a try and give me your feedback here or create issues at https://github.com/MrZammler/iGame/issues

wiz12 29 March 2021 23:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by walkero (Post 1470239)
I have already a fix ready. Will be in the next beta release.

I think the problem still exists in the latest beta though it's not as bad as before as there's now no crash and reset but instead an error message. Oddly enough there can still be duplicate entries shown like with Tom&Jerry in the picture below. The WHDLoad slave just had a simple rename from "TomAndJerryHuntingHighAndLow_v1.0_1305" to "Tom&JerryHuntingHighAndLow_v1.1_1305". The csv file can be edited to remove these duplicate entires but I'm not sure why it occurs.

walkero 04 April 2021 20:56

@wiz12
Hello there. I fixed the crashing, but you are right, the record remains. I am thinking to add a new menu item, with which you will be able to remove an entry. Unfortunately, the game statistics is difficult to be transferred from an old path to a new one, an they will be lost.

wiz12 04 April 2021 23:46

Could there be an option to validate or double check game entries or even a path so any duplicated or non-existant game would be highlighted?

tolkien 05 April 2021 00:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by walkero (Post 1474943)
@wiz12
Hello there. I fixed the crashing, but you are right, the record remains. I am thinking to add a new menu item, with which you will be able to remove an entry. Unfortunately, the game statistics is difficult to be transferred from an old path to a new one, an they will be lost.

Remove an entry would be a very useful feature.

walkero 20 April 2021 10:33

There are two solutions for this matter. Either remove it manually or remove it automatically.

The first one is faster to implement and can be useful to remove games that were added manually.

The second one is more complicated, and there is always a risk to remove games that were added manually there, which we need to avoid by any means.

I believe that it is preferred to go with the manual one, or even create a popup, similar to the one that I added, with a message "Slave path does not exist. Do you want to remove this entry?", with two buttons "Yes" and "No". This way when you double click an entry that doesn't exist any more, you will be able to remove it at the same time.

What do you think guys on this approach?

vulture 20 April 2021 12:12

I believe that's preferable, manual mode + requester if the path doesn't exist.
Btw, big kudos for your continued work on this m8!

tolkien 20 April 2021 13:09

I prefer manual one simply to can remove diferent versions of the same game (in other languaje, ntsc, image format etc etc).

walkero 20 April 2021 13:38

@vulture
Thanks a lot. iGame is an awesome app and deserves some love.

@tolkien
So you would like a menu item to remove an entry from the list, as well as from the gameslist file. Have in mind though that if you rescan the repositories, and the slave is still there, this will be added at the list again.

tolkien 20 April 2021 13:45

i have 3000 games in my gamelist and I only add games "manualy" from time to time so no scan the repository.
But is easy to open current game dir and delete that dir too so yes, erasing the game from gamelist would be great.

walkero 20 April 2021 13:47

Awesome. Created the https://github.com/MrZammler/iGame/issues/149 and https://github.com/MrZammler/iGame/issues/150 where I described the features and the proposed solution, to tack them. Feel free to add comments there if you want.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:05.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.05945 seconds with 11 queries