English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Working WinUAE config for Alien Breed and Alien Breed II (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=38123)

takeobass 21 July 2008 18:36

Working WinUAE config for Alien Breed and Alien Breed II
 
Hi!
I'm having problems with running AB and AB2 on winuae. I tried every kickstart version available, i tried to change several options i the configs (memory, chip, etc.), but none of these settings work. After pushing "start" on the start screen the only thing i get is "software failure". I tried several roms of alien breed, but none works for me. Please help ; )

Graham Humphrey 21 July 2008 23:55

Hello takeobass, welcome to EAB :)

I just tried the original Alien Breed and I used a standard A500 quickstart config (512K Chip RAM + 512K Slow RAM, KS 1.3) and it works fine. However I got an instant software failure on a KS2 setup, but stick to 1.3 and it should work.

(I used the ADFs linked to in this thread.)

hoborg 22 July 2008 14:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by takeobass (Post 435943)
Hi!
I'm having problems with running AB and AB2 on winuae. I tried every kickstart version available, i tried to change several options i the configs (memory, chip, etc.), but none of these settings work. After pushing "start" on the start screen the only thing i get is "software failure". I tried several roms of alien breed, but none works for me. Please help ; )


Perhaps this can help you.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:55.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.06066 seconds with 11 queries