English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (https://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   project.Amiga Game Factory (https://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Want to make a game- can do sprite art. (https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=105597)

Adrian Browne 30 January 2021 16:51

Want to make a game- can do sprite art.

Hi, is anybody interested in making a simple Amiga game? I have spent 5 months practicing sprite art and animation using dawnbringer 32's 32 colour palette.

I have produced enough animated enemies and a player character for a possible cartoon platform game- I am open to working on anything at the moment though- I am still learning but i enjoy the challenges in learning new animation tricks.

So, to an extent I am learning as I go; watching tutorials and playing with pro-motion ng. I am also available full time as I am not in employment currently.

I also have an amiga 1200 which will have an accelerator next week-I can transfer files to the amiga etc- I have an rgb compatible crt tv and an rgb scart incoming.

A link to the art I produced thus far-I also have a few other random bits on my computer- https://www.dropbox.com/sh/bjvx968sa...AhoEGdbra?dl=0

Edit: I should mention that I can also write, comics, dialogue etc.

coldacid 30 January 2021 21:47

I've been considering making a platformer for Amiga and Windows for a while now, but I'm nowhere near the point where I'm ready to start considering code or assets. Hopefully there's someone here who is ready for what you can contribute!

Adrian Browne 30 January 2021 21:55

Quote:

Originally Posted by coldacid (Post 1457757)
I've been considering making a platformer for Amiga and Windows for a while now, but I'm nowhere near the point where I'm ready to start considering code or assets. Hopefully there's someone here who is ready for what you can contribute!

Hi, no worries- keep working on it- I am still learning myself.

Adrian Browne 31 January 2021 15:58