English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.OtherUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=54)
-   -   E-UAE Fullscreen Settings (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=63219)

Washac 20 February 2012 12:12

E-UAE Fullscreen Settings
 
OK, after a couple of days messing with E-UAE going further than I have gone before I now have an Amiga running workbench from a HD, yea, I got there there eventually.

Another question regarding E-UAE setting running with Hi-Torro.

No matter what fullscreen resolution I set it at when in fullscreen mode it looks no different wether I set at 800x600 or 1920x1200.

Sorry to be a pain with all my questions but I have searched the net for a good guide or help to no avail other than the Baconation site that help to set up some basic configs to get me started.

wilshy 20 February 2012 13:45

Remember that you still need to set the Amiga screenmode within Workbench prefs.

Also with games as they will be, the majority of the time, 320 x 240/256 that will be the output regardless and it'll be stretched to your monitor size.

At least that's my understanding on it. It sounds like you're expecting an "upscale" almost from 320x256 (or whatever WB resolution) to your monitors 1920x1200.

Washac 20 February 2012 13:57

OK, thanks I was hoping for a bit of upscale, never mind at least I have Amiga running on My Mac.

Strange this obsession to get it up and running on my Mac, not far from where I sit is an Amiga 1200 all setup and working along with a cupboard full of 500s and boxed original games software.

wilshy 20 February 2012 14:04

I think we're all the same mate. We live in a convenience world these days.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:08.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04153 seconds with 11 queries