English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Other (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=74)
-   -   myunitcontrol (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=108638)

crazyc 25 October 2021 16:47

myunitcontrol
 
I have a B1260 with SCSI Kit which is then passed through to a CF card. I have always booted off this and all works well under 3.9.

I have now migrated to AOS 3.2 and have almost got everything sorted, but am struggling with myunitcontrol, which previously I ran in the startup sequence to set the transfer rate as I couldn't make it stick any other way.

But, this no longer seems effective under 3.2 in the startup sequence. I boot up and am getting just under 4mb/s read speed, then I run the same command in shell and it doubles it to what I was getting previously.

I have tried moving the command within the startup sequence, tried using WBrun and WBload but seem to be getting nowhere. It doesn't break the startup sequence or anything - is just not effective.

The command that worked previously (and still does via shell) was :
c:myunitcontrol unit 3 device 1230scsi.device period 10

I still have a few more ideas to try but would appreciate any suggestions - what little time I have currently I am devoting to my TF1260 setup on my other a1200 :spin

daxb 25 October 2021 17:47

Step your S-S to see what happens when executed. If i remember right you can set failat level higher before myunitcontrol and then back to normal value to solve it.

AMike 25 October 2021 19:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by crazyc (Post 1513217)
The command that worked previously (and still does via shell) was :
c:myunitcontrol unit 3 device 1230scsi.device period 10

Try this command syntax:
c:myunitcontrol U=3 D=1230scsi.device P=10

crazyc 29 November 2021 21:22

It didn't make any difference. I think I have installed overwritten something that causes me issues running such commands from the startup.
Anyway, I just ripped one of the files that I use to set the tf1260 clockspeed on my other machine and inserted the command instead, and dropped it in wbstartup and hey presto, I am rocking 7.9mb/s.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:49.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04187 seconds with 11 queries