English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   request.UAE Wishlist (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=56)
-   -   Reload ROM if it has changed (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=88868)

bladecgn 03 October 2017 10:34

Reload ROM if it has changed
 
I create ROMS with Remus in WinUAE/Harddisks/Scratch (Windows-)directory.

This ROM is selected in the ROM panel.

If i create a new ROM, press "Reset" within WinAUE the old version ist still active.

Could a check be implemented of the ROM ist updated and if yes it is reloaded on reset?

thomas 03 October 2017 11:41

Use Restart + Ok instead of Reset.

Toni Wilen 03 October 2017 12:37

Hard reset was supposed to reload rom images. (GUI reset button or alt+ctrl+win+win). Normal reset can't do it or it would break maprom stuff.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:13.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.05335 seconds with 11 queries