English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   WinUAE 4.9.0 beta series (Was 4.5.0) (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=104099)

Viceroy 12 August 2021 09:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1500523)
Where exactly in Aladdin? First game screen? Even when not moving joystick?

When the game loads you first see the Disney screen followed by Please wait loading. Now there are pops and cracks in the sound up to and including the main title screen.

This started around beta 5 I think.

Toni Wilen 12 August 2021 12:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by Viceroy (Post 1500672)
When the game loads you first see the Disney screen followed by Please wait loading. Now there are pops and cracks in the sound up to and including the main title screen.

This started around beta 5 I think.

Exact beta please. Early betas don't even have any major changes which makes this strange..

Quote:

Originally Posted by amilo3438 (Post 1500600)
Yes, that's what I thought. For now, I will stick to the 32-bit version. Thanks.

BTW. I wonder if there would be possible to exist two .ini files in the same folder: winuae.ini - for 32-bit version and winuae64.ini - for 64-bit version (in portable mode)

EDIT: first ini check is <name of executable>.ini, so if you have winuae64.exe, winuae64.ini is attempted first.

Only if you add -ini <name of file.ini> to command line.

This won't change because winuae.ini is meant to be shared if same directory has multiple winuae executables. (for example 32-bit and 64-bit).

Viceroy 12 August 2021 22:10

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1500689)
Exact beta please. Early betas don't even have any major changes which makes this strange..



EDIT: first ini check is <name of executable>.ini, so if you have winuae64.exe, winuae64.ini is attempted first.

Only if you add -ini <name of file.ini> to command line.

This won't change because winuae.ini is meant to be shared if same directory has multiple winuae executables. (for example 32-bit and 64-bit).

These pops / cracks in some games e.g:

... Alien Storm (1991)(U.S. Gold)[cr VF][t +6 LGD].adf [in cracktro but more so in trainer]
... Aladdin [AGA]

Start from beta 9 and continue to the latest beta. Pretty standard sound settings and using Direct X9.

Do you require logs or?

Toni Wilen 15 August 2021 18:14

Quote:

Originally Posted by Viceroy (Post 1500816)
Start from beta 9 and continue to the latest beta. Pretty standard sound settings and using Direct X9.

It really sounds like power saving issue (or throttling) because only change in b9 is slight adjustment when it waits when there is nothing to do. I'll upload version with this change reverted later to confirm it.

Toni Wilen 15 August 2021 19:58

https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...uae_4900b30.7z
https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...e64_4900b30.7z

Beta 30:

- BEAMCON0 LOLDIS modification was ignored unless display setup needed reinitialization (programmed refresh rate change etc..)
- Programmed VBLANK (BEAMCON0 bit 12) didn't blank lines after VBSTRT in some situations.
- Fixed scanline offset if resolution and BPLCON1 was changed during same scanline.
- Sprite horizontal wrap around support was only partially implemented.
- Horizontal display window (DIWSTRT/DIWSTOP) didn't support some wrap around/start larger than stop conditions correctly.
- Borderblank glitch emulation improved. If HDIW is open before first BPL1DAT access, there is 1.5 lores pixel COLOR00 gap between borderblank and first bitplane pixel.
- Reset didn't clear CIA-A/B B data port/direction.
- Bitplane first refresh slot conflict (strobe signal) was not reported and didn't trigger simulated conflict corrupted graphics.
- Added A590/A2091 v4.4 ROMs to ROM scanner. Probably original release version because ROMs had labels 390388-01 and 390389-01.
- If on the fly (emulation has already been started) Quickstart model or model specific change modifies expansion devices, force internal "Restart"-button press. Without it not all expansion devices initialize correctly.

Viceroy 15 August 2021 20:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1501253)
It really sounds like power saving issue (or throttling) because only change in b9 is slight adjustment when it waits when there is nothing to do. I'll upload version with this change reverted later to confirm it.

Well done Toni ;-)

alanwall 15 August 2021 21:00

beta 29
 
2 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1393280)
WinUAE 4.4.0 beta series. "4.4.0" is not guaranteed, it could be even 4.9.0 (with 5.0.0 having 68020 updates. I don't know yet)

This thread is only for 4.4.0 beta introduced bugs or features. Always test with 4.3.0 first! Problem exists in 4.3.0 or older: do not post in this thread!

http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_4400b1.7z
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae64_4400b1.7z

I still don't have all features and updates ready but it probably is still good idea to start new beta series because there has been lots of under the hood changes.

Anyway, most importantly is to simply test if there is regressions.

Still to do (for example):
- new UAE AHI driver (soon)
- FPU CPU tester support and validation (partially done).
- Possible 68020 cycle-accurate updates but this probably happens after this version is out. (I found some small details that might help)

Change log in next post (20000 character limit)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1500145)
https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...uae_4900b29.7z
https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...e64_4900b29.7z

Chipset updates are almost done. Really. At least I hope. If there was some other updates I delayed until chipset update is done, now it is time to remind me :)

(FloppyDriveBridge thing does not need reminding. It will probably happen.)

Beta 29:

- b28 copper update was wrong. Second attempt. (Hotbleeps etc. This time without breaking others.)
- Sprite fix, sprite DMA does not start if frame's initial SPRxPOS/SPRxCTL fill loads vertical start position that matches current vertical position.
- Added bsdsocket IoctlSocket SIOCIFADDR, SIOCIFFLAGS, SIOCIFBRDADDR, SIOCIFCONF, SIOCIFNETMASK, SIOCIFMETRIC and SIOCIFMTU support. Read-only.
- Fixed uaegfx indirect mode BlitTemplate() harmless one byte buffer out of bounds read.
- VPOSW register access always clears LOL bit (if it was set = NTSC long line). It can't be set to one by writing to VPOSW.
- NTSC long/short line order was wrong after horizontal wrap around.

Toni, I have had 2 crashes with this beta. Both when I had DirOpus4 and AmigaAmp open but neither doing an work. And the Matrix screensaver, part of Amikit, was running. Have attached both dmps

BlackByte 15 August 2021 21:56

Hello Toni, with version 4.90 b30 my 4.1 config still crashes.
Maybe someone has a working config file for OS4.1 that I could test.

Thank you

Viceroy 15 August 2021 22:08

2 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by BlackByte (Post 1501280)
Hello Toni, with version 4.90 b30 my 4.1 config still crashes.
Maybe someone has a working config file for OS4.1 that I could test.

Thank you

Working fine here!

BlackByte 15 August 2021 22:51

Hello, I still crash after the pink picture.
I'm starting to think it's my system.
AMD 5800x
Radeon RX6800XT
32GB 3600MHz Ram

@Viceroy
Thanks for the Config File

Viceroy 15 August 2021 23:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlackByte (Post 1501289)
Hello, I still crash after the pink picture.
I'm starting to think it's my system.
AMD 5800x
Radeon RX6800XT
32GB 3600MHz Ram

@Viceroy
Thanks for the Config File

No problem ;-)

Toni Wilen 16 August 2021 09:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by alanwall (Post 1501276)
Toni, I have had 2 crashes with this beta. Both when I had DirOpus4 and AmigaAmp open but neither doing an work. And the Matrix screensaver, part of Amikit, was running. Have attached both dmps

Can you repeat it with latest beta? (and don't rename executable names, please :))

alanwall 16 August 2021 18:31

Yes, beta 30 also does it. There were 2 prior betas that had the same problem, but ignored
them as no big problem. This is the first time that 2 betas in a row had this show up

Toni Wilen 16 August 2021 20:01

Quote:

Originally Posted by alanwall (Post 1501411)
Yes, beta 30 also does it. There were 2 prior betas that had the same problem, but ignored
them as no big problem. This is the first time that 2 betas in a row had this show up

Include dump from b30. Without renaming winuae64.exe :)
Does 32-bit also crash? If it does, attach dump from it too.

hexaae 19 August 2021 15:36

Dumps, b30 random crashes just leaving PC in idle (2+ hours). Clean OS3.2 fresh install, nothing nasty launched, just OS tools like SYS:Tools/TextEdit.
https://gofile.io/d/qbfb9G

Toni Wilen 19 August 2021 19:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by hexaae (Post 1501990)
Dumps, b30 random crashes just leaving PC in idle (2+ hours). Clean OS3.2 fresh install, nothing nasty launched, just OS tools like SYS:Tools/TextEdit.
https://gofile.io/d/qbfb9G

Amiga screen mode had changed. Did some screensaver or something like that start?
(It crashes because sprite buffer size was strange)

hexaae 20 August 2021 00:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1502024)
Amiga screen mode had changed. Did some screensaver or something like that start?
(It crashes because sprite buffer size was strange)

Yep, there was the OS screen blanker (Moiré, Bezier curves) running in idle... with these settings:
https://i.ibb.co/pbMS0St/image.png
https://i.ibb.co/1X3hZgP/Win-UAE-Scr...3-50-00-28.png
https://i.ibb.co/PYZ9pJ6/Win-UAE-Scr...3-50-12-36.png

(BTW, I've always had a doubt... Should I tick 'Do not set MMU' in PVS or has no influence with WinUAE Z3 RTG?)

alanwall 21 August 2021 01:18

1 Attachment(s)
Not sure what happened but beta 30 does not have the problem now ?
Any way, I was not able to boot when starting from beta30-64, it just took me to the Aros
boot screen. I am using AmiKit XE so that may be it ?
Attached is part of the dmp file I have ?'s about

hexaae 21 August 2021 11:15

Another crash (sprites issue again?): https://1drv.ms/u/s!ApMUGr0cuN39gf81...yWAag?e=vaS5bC

This time I was working with PPaint 7.3c + http://m68k.aminet.net/package/gfx/ppaint/pio_icon for some hours creating Color Icons and switching back & forth to Windows desktop too through a shared DOWNLOAD: dir... Just Delitracker playing mods in background and nothing nasty launched before (games, demos). I use Workbench resolutions in full window mode (latest commercial P96 3.1.1), and native in full screen.
All of a sudden WinUAE crashed after 1-2 hours. WB, PPaint running, Delitracker was still playing music 'till emu stopped... everything was working fine without video/audio glitches or alerts...

P.S.
I'm using icon.library (TC020, for true color screens) by Peter Keunecke in my environment.

mcbpete 22 August 2021 16:47

Definitely not a show stopper but just updated to b30 from a much older 4.5/4.9 beta and noticed some slight garbage graphics on the right of the screen when running in fullscreen. Downloaded earlier betas to place when it started and b20 seemed to be the last version without this glitch on the right hand side (b21 I was unable to download due to it flagging my virus scanner but from b22 onwards it displays like this):

http://www.ilovecubus.co.uk/pete/winuae_b22.png

http://www.ilovecubus.co.uk/pete/winuae_b22_2.png

Alt-Tabbing away and then back to UAE seems to clear it however. Running in direct 3d11/Hardware d3d11 on an nVidia rtx2080

Here's the logs and config used (seems to happen regardless of using a d3d filter): http://www.ilovecubus.co.uk/pete/winuaelogs.zip


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:03.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.14006 seconds with 11 queries