English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Games (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Jet Pilot UAE configuration (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=57207)

SimJunkie 13 January 2011 02:44

Jet Pilot UAE configuration
 
Can someone please tell me how to properly set up WINUAE to get the Jet Pilot of Vulcan (1996) to run normally on the relatively high graphic settings. I have tried some A1200 approximate configurations but they seem a bit slow for this demanding game. I have the HD (installed) version of the game.

My Pc is an AMD Turion 64 X2 1.60 GHz with 2,50 GB of ram and a NVIDIA GeForce Go 7400 (yes it's a 4 years old laptop) running a Vista. Is the Pc itself too weak to properly run the emulation?

Thanks in advance.

zipper 13 January 2011 17:49

Check the fps counter in the game - do you get stable 16.66 (or what the max was, don't remember exactly) If that's the case your hardware is up to spec.

Arnie 13 January 2011 18:32

Are you using the original or cracked versions?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:30.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.06300 seconds with 11 queries