English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Games (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Is there an Altered Destiny *AGA* fix? (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=62527)

BarryB 05 January 2012 00:01

Is there an Altered Destiny *AGA* fix?
 
Although the game installs from the 6 floppies onto the hard drive, it just GURUs when you run it. Even if you use Killaga or boot with no cpu cache and original chipset and try to run it from the CLI it still GURUs.

Other than WHDLoad, is there any fix for Altered Destiny to run on an A1200, specifically on an 030/40 with 32mb Fast RAM in my case, yes a REAL A1200 :)

ancalimon 05 January 2012 01:27

did you mess with tude?

BarryB 06 January 2012 00:31

Have tried TUDE but still no luck. Used the Degrade option with Kickstart 1.3 but as soon as I put a bootable disk in the drive it GURUs, even with a valid Workbench 1.3 disk? Tried the nocache and 512k chipmen but still the same. Also tried kick1.41 by Geesus which will boot the 1.3 workbench disk but hangs everytime you try to open the disk, same for any other disk you try to open??

So going to have to try the WHDLoad route and see what mess that gets me into :)

Update: WHDLoad and the Altered Destiny installer worked, had to get an extra package from Aminet (skick346.lha) and use the kick34005.a500.rtb file after that it worked fine, albeit it seems to 'pause' while moving, maybe a side effect of making A500 compatible it's lost the A1200 speed!!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:34.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.06253 seconds with 11 queries