English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Hardware (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   ACA1232 only 1Mb detected (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=67117)

scam3r 23 December 2012 11:07

ACA1232 only 1Mb detected
 
Hi

After managing to get another motherboard, because the previous one had problems...

This A1200 is a rev1a

when i put in my expansion card, ACA1232, but it only detects 1Mb... 939K :banghead

Does anyone know why this is happening?

FOL 23 December 2012 13:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by scam3r (Post 857629)
Hi

After managing to get another motherboard, because the previous one had problems...

This A1200 is a rev1a

when i put in my expansion card, ACA1232, but it only detects 1Mb... 939K :banghead

Does anyone know why this is happening?

Are you running the ACATune software? as this will allocate the rest of the ram after boot.

scam3r 23 December 2012 13:11

No I am not,

But my other board just found it.. although it was a 3.1 kickstart

I will give it a try

scam3r 27 December 2012 01:20

it worked....


thanks for you suggestion... maybe i should RTFM....

Cheers


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:50.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.08313 seconds with 11 queries