English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   feature request (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=27718)

Mad-Matt 24 January 2007 22:01

feature request
 
Thaught id get told off in the beta thread for asking so made new thread ;)

Is it currently possible to control uae settings, JIT settings in particular from within uae it self without accessing gui ?

What i would like is a command to turn it on/off so I can add it to the default whdload startup/end script. This would dissable jit before a game is run and reenable when workbench is back.

Toni Wilen 24 January 2007 22:58

key word is "uae-configuration"

Mad-Matt 24 January 2007 23:39

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen
key word is "uae-configuration"

I have spotted that program, but havent worked out how its used ? getting it to show current config is easy enough, but how is it used to change anything. its getting late and thats my excuse for currently not seeing a jit setting in the list ;)

thor 24 January 2007 23:46

http://guide.abime.net/wb3.1/miscwhd.htm

Mad-Matt 25 January 2007 09:22

Thx for that guys. Should do the trick nicely, will do put that solution in place when i get home. ive been going into gui to enable/dissable all this time, now i feel abit of an idiot seeing the feature was there all along ;)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:50.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04477 seconds with 11 queries