English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Screen capture (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=370)

Mangar 25 May 2001 13:44

Screen capture
 
One should never feel so lame for asking a question.. :)

How do you take screenshots with Winuae.. or better yet.. What's the BEST way to take screenshots with any emulator..

please reply.. I'll give ya a cookie..


Tazz 25 May 2001 13:52

Try hitting PrintScreen (whole desktop) or Alt-Printscreen (active window) (or was it CTRL? :rolleyes ) and then enter a paint program (MS Paint, PhotoShop, Paint Shop Pro) and paste the images.

Or erhm try HyperSnap? It's shareware and you'll get a nasty little "hypersnap box" in the corner of your pic. Hmm I could mention ofcourse http://astalavista.box.sk .. but I dunno if I should... :)

Mangar 25 May 2001 14:04

the printscreen doesnt seem to work.. or atleast I dont know where they pictures are now.. cant remember when printscreen last worked for me.. hehe.. I dont really wanna try anything like hypersnap.. I know you can do it without it.. at least I'm pretty sure you can... hopefully someone can tell me..

Tazz 25 May 2001 15:23

Printscreen doesn't make pictures-files for you, such as JPEGs.. it just puts the screendump into memory.

If you start something like MS Paint or any other paint program, you can then paste it back from memory into a picture file.

CodyJarrett 25 May 2001 19:27

Screendump
 
Try running WinUAE in a window, instead of full screen. Then, use Alt+Print Screen.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:11.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04234 seconds with 11 queries