English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   Retrogaming General Discussion (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Could an Amiga 1200 do a WWF Wrestlemania: The Arcade Game, port? (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=101531)

d4rk3lf 01 April 2020 22:50

Could an Amiga 1200 do a WWF Wrestlemania: The Arcade Game, port?
 
Ispired by Glen M thread here , I had to ask similar question about this game.

WWF Wrestlemania: The Arcade Game
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tvjeIB5E_Iw

Now, we are talking about vanilla A1200 with only HD attached, and arcade perfect 90-95% port.
If you think that is not possible, how much fast ram would it need? Maybe 030?
----------------------

While we are on the subject, here the Sega Genesis version:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zP5J1LswIug

Amiga 500 maybe?

eXeler0 02 April 2020 00:14

The arcade game is running on Midway's hardware that was used in many other pretty famous games that got Amiga ports (Terminator 2, Mortal Kombat 2) so maybe that can be used as a benchmark. Although I'm not sure if any of those got any AGA specific versions.
On paper the Arcade hardware is old and looks weak, but its worth noting the CPU used in Midways boards. It was a pretty special CPU that actually had specific hardware instructions for drawing graphics, it was an early APU of sorts..
Somehow I get the feeling 1200 version would have smaller sprites, fewer colors..


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:00.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.05102 seconds with 11 queries