English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Configure button 1 as fire and button 2 as autofire (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=71874)

Harry 20 December 2013 23:21

Configure button 1 as fire and button 2 as autofire
 
Hello,

for playing games like Turrican it is very handy to have a button 1 fire and button 1 autofire together as input choice.

So I want to ask if it is possible to enhance the input remap with a choice of an assignment for both possibilities, instead of or additionally to selecting autofire as global.

With this, a such configuration would be possible:

Joystick input => Effect
Directions => Directions
Button 1 => Button 1
Button 4 => Button 1 autofire
Button 2 => Button 2
Button 3 => Button 2 autofire

What do you think of this, Toni?

Toni Wilen 21 December 2013 13:37

It is already supported, sort of. Basic, "standard" remap operations are supported using GamePorts panel, extra stuff needs help from Input panel.

Set Input panel mode to "Configuration #1-#3", create basic configuration using GamePorts panel remap option but leave button #2 unmapped. Then open Input panel and map button #2 to fire and enable autofire.

I suggest also downloading http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip because in "Configuration #1-#3" mode GamePorts remap isn't fully working in 2.7.0 or older versions.

Of course you can do everything using Input panel and ignoring GamePorts but Input panel can and will be quite annoying to use.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:32.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04452 seconds with 11 queries