English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   Amiga scene (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   iGame v2 - A well known Amiga game launcher ( New Build! ) (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=94347)

ransom1122 26 September 2018 02:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by Retrofan (Post 1271938)
Thanks for the info, ransom. I want to have this clear though. Does it mean that MrZammler has hand over any update of iGame and that from now on it will be Dimitris that will continue with his labour?

Or should we keep both versions?. I don't like two versions of the same thing. If it's an update it's perfect for me. I really don't understand what's going on.

That I am unsure of. I'd keep both versions until we have the answer.

IvanEBC 28 September 2018 15:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by ransom1122 (Post 1271951)
That I am unsure of. I'd keep both versions until we have the answer.


The github page seems to indicate they are helping each other. Even bug reports are expected on the 1.6 page not the 2.0 page.

James 06 October 2018 16:57

Beta 4 now available:

https://github.com/midwan/iGame/releases

Baboon 11 November 2018 15:11

I'll test this later. Thanks in advance :)

...ah its not compiled, I'll wait till official release.

spudje 19 November 2018 16:11

Triggered by Terrible Fire's upcoming TF330 with (possibly) wifi. it would be cool if a future release of iGame could work with network folders (SMB shares). The slaves would be on the network share. When starting a game, the slave is downloaded locally first (e.g. to RAM disk, or doesn't WHDLoad work from RAM disk?) before WHDLoad starts, since WHDLoad requires network stack to be shut down before run.

James 23 December 2018 17:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by Baboon (Post 1284222)
...ah its not compiled, I'll wait till official release.

It is compiled, but only includes the main executable:

https://github.com/midwan/iGame/rele...Game-2.0b4.zip

Baboon 23 December 2018 21:46

Yeah I've actually been playing about with this today on my amiga. Selecting games via joystick is a nice new feature. :)

James 28 February 2019 16:06

https://github.com/midwan/iGame/blob...2019-01-15.lha

James 08 July 2019 20:59

https://github.com/midwan/iGame/blob...2019-05-03.lha

Aardvark 20 November 2019 21:41

Not sure if this is a right place for a bug report, but here it goes: IGame doesn't launch a game with ExecuteStartup=uae-configuration ToolTypes.

Workaround is to put uae-configuration line in quotation marks e.g ExecuteStartup="uae-configuration cpu_speed REAL cycle_exact FALSE cpu_throttle 1000", though this causes an error if the game is launched from the icon instead of from the IGame.

James 08 September 2020 16:40

https://github.com/MrZammler/iGame/b...2020-09-04.lha

lmimmfn 08 September 2020 21:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by James (Post 1426513)

change log? i dont see it in the repo but yes could be my fault.

TuKo 08 September 2020 22:59

It's loading way faster now with the CSV database, well done !

ransom1122 09 September 2020 00:17

Any vids on yt yet?

Storm 09 September 2020 05:56

Nice update. It does load up the games list a lot faster now. Also I noticed that it says its beta 4 in the about section (060 version anyway)

nikosidis 09 September 2020 14:58

This is fast now :)
I tried the 030 version. Real Amiga 1200.
I been using Tiny Launcher but maybe I will start using this one instead.

Thanks

coldacid 09 September 2020 15:52

We're still working on further improvements before a final 2.0 release comes out. Support for non-WHDLoad games will get better in the future as well, I promise!

tolkien 09 September 2020 19:02

Best game launcher ever! :)

Mikerochip 09 September 2020 23:46

I've never used iGame before!
I downloaded the latest 2020-09-04 beta, installed, set the libs required,
and it loads. I've set the games folders, scanned them, it's saved a CSV games list,
but, the next time I load up, the screen is blank.

Is there something I need to do to keep the games in the list?!

ransom1122 10 September 2020 03:01

What libs are required can someone up them to the zone?

In the readme... http://igame.amigahellas.gr./ I dont see no files section

At the momet my igame wont launch it just sits there in Amiga OS...


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:10.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.05438 seconds with 11 queries