English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.OtherUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=54)
-   -   Configure USB joystic in e-uae (OSX & Linux) (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=41442)

Gaula92 17 December 2008 10:37

Configure USB joystic in e-uae (OSX & Linux)
 
I am trying to setup an usable emulation enviroment with e-uae on mac/linux, but (among other problems) my usb-attached ps2 joystick doesn't work properly: only one button is recognized, but directional pad is not.
I see the relevant part in uaerc is:

joyport0=mouse
joyport1=joy0
input.config=0
input.1.keyboard.0.button.17=JOY1_UP
input.1.keyboard.0.button.11=JOY1_DOWN
input.1.keyboard.0.button.3=JOY1_LEFT
input.1.keyboard.0.button.4=JOY1_RIGHT
input.1.keyboard.0.button.58=JOY1_FIRE_BUTTON
input.1.keyboard.0.button.126=JOY2_UP
input.1.keyboard.0.button.125=JOY2_DOWN
input.1.keyboard.0.button.123=JOY2_LEFT
input.1.keyboard.0.button.124=JOY2_RIGHT
input.1.keyboard.0.button.59=JOY2_FIRE_BUTTON
input.2.keyboard.0.button.17=JOY1_UP
input.2.keyboard.0.button.11=JOY1_DOWN
input.2.keyboard.0.button.3=JOY1_LEFT
input.2.keyboard.0.button.4=JOY1_RIGHT
input.2.keyboard.0.button.58=JOY1_FIRE_BUTTON
input.2.keyboard.0.button.126=JOY2_UP
input.2.keyboard.0.button.125=JOY2_DOWN
input.2.keyboard.0.button.123=JOY2_LEFT
input.2.keyboard.0.button.124=JOY2_RIGHT
input.2.keyboard.0.button.62=JOY2_FIRE_BUTTON
input.3.keyboard.0.button.17=JOY1_UP
input.3.keyboard.0.button.11=JOY1_DOWN
input.3.keyboard.0.button.3=JOY1_LEFT
input.3.keyboard.0.button.4=JOY1_RIGHT
input.3.keyboard.0.button.58=JOY1_FIRE_BUTTON
input.3.keyboard.0.button.126=JOY2_UP
input.3.keyboard.0.button.125=JOY2_DOWN
input.3.keyboard.0.button.123=JOY2_LEFT
input.3.keyboard.0.button.124=JOY2_RIGHT
input.3.keyboard.0.button.62=JOY2_FIRE_BUTTON
input.4.keyboard.0.button.17=JOY1_UP
input.4.keyboard.0.button.11=JOY1_DOWN
input.4.keyboard.0.button.3=JOY1_LEFT
input.4.keyboard.0.button.4=JOY1_RIGHT
input.4.keyboard.0.button.58=JOY1_FIRE_BUTTON
input.4.keyboard.0.button.126=JOY2_UP
input.4.keyboard.0.button.125=JOY2_DOWN
input.4.keyboard.0.button.123=JOY2_LEFT
input.4.keyboard.0.button.124=JOY2_RIGHT
input.4.keyboard.0.button.62=JOY2_FIRE_BUTTON
sdl.map_raw_keys=false


So I was wondering how can I remap what JOY1_UP, JOY1_DOWN, JOY1_LEFT and JOY1_RIGHT is, so I can use this nice pad. HI-TORO totally lacks button configuration, and this input config is...strange, to say the least.
This pad works without problems with other emulators, souch as Magic Engine or Snes9X.

Any ideas?

hit 18 December 2008 15:03

not really a clue about these configs. but in the given example above, try changing: "input.config=0" into "input.config=1". the lines you have listed, seems for configuration 1-4 but not "0". well, i might be wrong here.

TCD 18 December 2008 15:11

You're right hit :) 'input.config=0' means that the compatibility mode is used. However I don't know which config lines you need to assign the directional pad and more firebuttons :(

Gaula92 19 December 2008 10:03

leaving e-uae. It's just too far from perfection for what I expect for an Amiga emulator: no one cares to improve it's graphical output, control configs, etc...

back to winUAE.

Thanks for all your response, guys!

hit 19 December 2008 22:05

same here, the gui looks poorly and not that much options compared to winuae.
can you say something about the "'input.config=0'" issue? does the 0 -> 1 "trick" works?

tbaac 22 September 2009 21:11

Hi everyone, I'm new here :)

I've searched google and I've searched these forums. I am trying to set up a PS3 controller plugged into my laptop on e-UAE on linux.

So far the only thing that I have working is a fire button. Ideally I would like to choose which button to use as fire and to use the left analog stick, but figured that if necessary I might have to use the d-pad.

My question is, is there any documentation about the .uaerc configuration file, in particular related to joystick configuration?

Thank you :)

klx300r 09 February 2010 19:51

I'm a noob when it comes to E-UAE in general and I'm trying to get my Logitech Dual Action gamepad working under E-UAE for OS4.1..anyone have it working?
Will gaula88's info work for the Amiga version of E-UAE:confused


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:48.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04647 seconds with 11 queries