English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Wb install (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=2778)

stainy 21 December 2001 23:53

Wb install
 
Was wondering if anyone could give me any pointers to installing wb31 on winuae... I don`t want to use a hardfile and I`ve used aiab in the past. I want to upgrade to wb3.5 but i need a bare, fresh install of 3.1 beforehand.
Anyone help?.. for the life of me I can`t remember how to do it...did it along time ago, then I got stuck on aiab :(

thanks in advance
Quit typing your signature directly. Configure it in your UserCP

RetroMan 22 December 2001 00:15

Hmm, just add an empty directory as harddisk in WinUAE settings and insert the WB3.1 install disk in DF0: ! Then WB3.1 should install itself on that dir on fat filesystem (without the use of a hardfile) .....

Anyway, installing OS 3.5 on WinUAE is a bit tricky, you have been warned ;)

stainy 22 December 2001 00:56

:)
 
Thanks retro :) damn! don`t remember it being that easy!
hehe


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:50.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04355 seconds with 11 queries