English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > Amiga websites reviews

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 January 2002, 17:12   #1
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 3,704
Cool How ´bout some CD³² Isos ?

Ever wanted to try a CD³² Emu ??? Curious where to download the Isos ??? Can´t wait to get the URL ???

Here we go : http://emu.xaonline.com/emu_roms/amiga32/amiga32.htm

have phun folks
RetroMan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 January 2002, 19:13   #2
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 36
Posts: 2,399
ahh nice, always fun to boot up the cd32 on the telly

thanks for the link.
kriz is offline  
Old 12 January 2002, 17:37   #3
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 3,704
Ok, here I found an even longer list :eek

http://www.emumania.pl/computers/amiga/cd32.htm

that site is slow and only allows one download per IP/time, but it´s great, many ISO´s there

Last edited by RetroMan; 24 March 2002 at 22:45.
RetroMan is offline  
Old 12 January 2002, 17:57   #4
Ian
Global Moderator

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 1,990
Retroman is the "Iso-Hunter"
Ian is offline  
Old 12 January 2002, 18:06   #5
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
Cool RetroMan
Do you all use these isos by burning each of them on seperate cds?
 
Old 12 January 2002, 18:26   #6
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 3,704
Quote:
Originally posted by Burseg
Cool RetroMan
Do you all use these isos by burning each of them on seperate cds?
Currently I just mount them with DAEMON TOOLS and play them in PROJEKT 32
RetroMan is offline  
Old 12 January 2002, 18:38   #7
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
I had a similar thing in mind but not quite exactly what you said.
Unpacking the contents of iso to a directory, then setting that dir as a bootable HD in WinUAE.

Or maybe extracting the isos to seperate dirs and then burning these dirs on a single cd and using a virtual drive program, make windows see these dirs as seperate CD roms.

I'm quite sure something will happen and it won't work but I must try to learn

Last edited by Burseg; 12 January 2002 at 18:57.
 
Old 12 January 2002, 18:48   #8
Ian
Global Moderator

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 1,990
I use a CD-RW for all the CD32 iso's I have used, shame to waste a CDR on a game that's exactly the same as the normal A1200 version, with occasionally added fancy bit's.

Use a directory would work Burseg, changing the boot priority in WinUAE or the Amiga Boot options should do the trick

I think Toni has said previously though that some games won't run unless there on CD's though. In that case you could use DAEMON Tools or burn 'em.

@Retroman

On your Iso finding trails, you haven't come across the Diggers/Oscar disk have you
Ian is offline  
Old 12 January 2002, 19:20   #9
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 3,704
Quote:
Originally posted by Ian
@Retroman

On your Iso finding trails, you haven't come across the Diggers/Oscar disk have you
No, I didn´t, but I do own the original of that game so I will make an ISO out of it for you


No need to quote all my drivel

Last edited by Ian; 12 January 2002 at 19:26.
RetroMan is offline  
Old 12 January 2002, 19:24   #10
Ian
Global Moderator

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 1,990
Your a gentleman and a scholar Retroman

And I thank you from the bottom of my cold black heart
Ian is offline  
Old 12 January 2002, 19:59   #11
thinlega
.:Part-Time Winner:.
thinlega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 531
Big grin cd32 iso

Retroman .......how do you find these cool sites? I was looking for ages and could not find zip..........
thinlega is offline  
Old 12 January 2002, 20:02   #12
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 3,704
@Ian

read your PM !! NOW

@thinlega

most things I find through search engines (mostly GOOGLE, which is the best IMHO) ..... and some things I find through message boards or some friends tell me about those sites
RetroMan is offline  
Old 12 January 2002, 20:06   #13
Ian
Global Moderator

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 1,990
Quote:
Originally posted by RetroMan
@Ian

read your PM !! NOW
Done, and modem set to leech mode

Thanks again
Ian is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tosec ISOs Drake008@ project.TOSEC (amiga only) 2 10 September 2007 22:24
Sorry bout this noob question jobro Coders. General 18 05 December 2005 04:06
what 'bout sprites ripper function ? wlcina request.UAE Wishlist 16 22 August 2004 08:18
Anyone know anything bout this ? stainy Amiga scene 8 04 January 2003 17:06
Does anybody how to get cd 32 isos?? ElGReeKo New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 17 November 2002 14:07

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07558 seconds with 12 queries