English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 May 2003, 23:50   #1
spajdr
Old fart
spajdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Ostrava/Czech Republic
Age: 39
Posts: 310
Send a message via ICQ to spajdr
WinUAE 0.8.22 Release 7 (30.05.2003) out !

WinUAE 0.8.22 Release 7 (30.05.2003)
==========================================

Bugs fixed:

- printer didn't work if serial port emulation was enabled
- palette wasn't updated properly when entering and exiting the GUI
in fullscreen 8-bit Picasso96 mode
- button or key mapped to mouse horizontal or vertical axis
- random crash when horizontal centering was enabled
- bsdsocket emulation, ping, traceroute, AmTelnet SSH connection freeze
- config save crash and non working keyboard
- ShapeShifter-support improved, all Kickstart 2.x/3.x versions supported
- lores-mode support for "sprites outside display window"-feature
- and more..

New features:

- emulation compatibility improvements
Elfmania, Rainbow Island (broke accidentally in R6),
Mission Elevator (properly fixed this time...), SWIV,
Old Timer, Inferior, Sub Rally, Sargon History, TBL demos,
Sound of Silents, Cardamom, Cardamon etc..
- analog joystick (paddle) ports emulated
- improved hard/ZIP disk RDB detection
- Action Replay 2/3 state file support
- sound "power led" filter emulation
- freely selectable sound sample rate (8000 - 48000)
- "direct" serial port support, fixes PC to PC Lotus 2 serial link
problems. (two player only, 3 or 4 players require lower serial
latency that is not possible under Windows)
- zipped CAPS-image support
- updated AHI driver included

http://www.winuae.net
spajdr is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 30 May 2003, 23:56   #2
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,740
Too late!

WinUAE 0822R7 released
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 31 May 2003, 14:45   #3
ervin
Registered User
ervin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Adelaide / Australia
Posts: 31
Am I the only one who gets genuinely excited when a new WinUAE is released?

Thanks Toni Wilen!
May leprechauns lay pots of gold at your feet, whilst whistling a joyous melody.
ervin is offline  
Old 31 May 2003, 15:33   #4
wakeupbomb
Amiga Collector
wakeupbomb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Leeds, England
Age: 33
Posts: 191
Quote:
Originally posted by ervin
Am I the only one who gets genuinely excited when a new WinUAE is released?
Of course you're not!!!
wakeupbomb is offline  
Old 03 June 2003, 18:44   #5
Syko
Now got GSX750F :))
Syko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Halifax UK
Age: 53
Posts: 584
Yep, got installed on both this PC (wot I am posting from) and the media server at home, and its always exciting slaping the new one in with no backups.

Real men don't use backups, and they don't cry when they lose months of work....

Still no PPC support, moan, moan, grumble, grumble... 1657MHz 020 not bad though
Syko is offline  
Old 12 June 2003, 00:37   #6
starbbs
 
Posts: n/a
Still no luck getting my harddisk to be recognized.... int hsi version the log says:

opening device '\\?\ide#diskwdc_ac2850f_____________________________27.25c38#4457572d334d3331303038363930203920202020#{53f56307-b6bf-11d0-94f2-00a0c91efb8b}'
device id string: 'WDC AC2850F 27.25C38 4457572d334d3331303038363930203920202020'
device size 853622784 bytes
no MBR partition table detected, checking for RDB
hd ignored, not empty and no RDB detected
Drive scan result: 0 Amiga formatted drives detected
HDF '' failed to open. error = 3
HDF '' failed to open. error = 3


The drive runs perfectly on my a2000 with an MASOBOSHI controller
 
Old 12 June 2003, 10:36   #7
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,526
Quote:
no MBR partition table detected, checking for RDB
hd ignored, not empty and no RDB detected
Sounds to me like a bug. There is not MBR and no RDB but still it is not empty, so what is there on it ?
thomas is offline  
Old 12 June 2003, 11:21   #8
starbbs
 
Posts: n/a
I really do not know what this means.... i do know that the drive came out of my A2000 and is/was working fine on it.
 
Old 12 June 2003, 12:57   #9
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,526
MBR means "Master Boot Record" and is the start of the partition table of the PC, usualy created by the FDISK program.
RDB means "Rigid Disk Block" and is the same for the Amiga. It is created by HDToolbox or similar.

I don't know if the Masoboshi controller uses the RDB, probably not because there is no one. I was in the impression that WinUAE offers HDDs without RDB and without MBR as empty drives so they can be partitioned by HDToolbox.

In your case you must not partition it (which would discard the data) but create a mount list that integrates the drive to AmigaOS. But this all does not work if WinUAE does not offer the drive for inclusion.

What you can try is to create a HDF from the drive using WinImage. http://www.winimage.com/winimage.htm
thomas is offline  
Old 12 June 2003, 13:01   #10
starbbs
 
Posts: n/a
I know for sure that this controller uses true RDB format cause i plugged it in another controller once and it was recoqnized also. Thats why i do hope that the author can help me with this cause as i said before, the Add Harddrive function shows up empty !
 
Old 12 June 2003, 13:05   #11
starbbs
 
Posts: n/a
Also i cannot use Winimage cause Windows does not "sees" this drive, it DOES show up in the system (windows XP pro) but no driveletter is assigned (offcourse because it has no mbr on it). Because of this winimage is useless cause this drive does not show up
 
Old 16 June 2003, 16:30   #12
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,662
starbbs: check your PMs..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 16 June 2003, 16:57   #13
Syko
Now got GSX750F :))
Syko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Halifax UK
Age: 53
Posts: 584
Hey starbbs, you think you've got probs?

I connected my ONLY A4Kd HD hoping to use it with the modem in this PC to get it online, and WinXP Pro not only said hello, but read files and directories it doesn't have! Even worse, UAE wouldn't admit it was an Amiga formated drive... don't worry Tony, I'm not that bothered about it [smug]I'l be connecting via Linux proxy when I get ADSL[/smug]

'Till then it had only ever been on an A4000d...

Boy, was I bricking it, 'till I could set up the A4K (now in a tower ) and check it still worked...

Phew!

So remember, at least your not screwing your only 'real' Amiga system...
Syko is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Toni Wilens WinUAE 0.8.23 WIP (06.11.2003) devilstar Amiga scene 6 07 November 2003 16:20
WinUAE 0.8.23 WIP (06.11.2003) spajdr Amiga scene 1 07 November 2003 15:06
WinUAE 0.8.22 Release 9 WIP (17.08.2003) spajdr Amiga scene 4 18 August 2003 12:45
WinUAE 0.8.22 Release 7 WIP (11.05.2003) spajdr support.WinUAE 5 13 May 2003 10:40
WinUAE 0.8.17 Release 3 is available !! Uukrul Amiga scene 14 06 December 2001 23:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17973 seconds with 11 queries