English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

Thread Tools
Old 03 May 2003, 23:45   #1
The One The ONLY
RokChild's Avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Virginia USA
Age: 54
Posts: 81
Send a message via ICQ to RokChild
WinUAE and USB Gamepad

I have a USB Gamepad, but don't have a joystick, how do I set WinUAE to use the Joypad...

Advice would be appreciated.....
RokChild is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 03 May 2003, 23:51   #2
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,765
Although the 'Game and I/O Ports' tab of WinUAE says 'PC Joystick 0' and 'PC Joystick 1', this also applies to joypads too.

Set up your joypad as normal in Windows and then select 'PC Joystick 0' (or 'PC Joystick 1' if it isn't the primary controller).

Also, the 'Input' tab is used to configure all aspects of the controller, but you can stick with the 'Game and I/O Ports' if you want to keep it simple.
CodyJarrett is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Competition Pro recognized as "USB 2A4K GamePad" mainzelM support.FS-UAE 2 09 June 2012 11:58
Ps3 Gamepad with WinUAE 1.6.1 PINTO New to Emulation or Amiga scene 4 15 April 2010 15:56
CD32 Gamepad on Winuae? fribse New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 12 May 2007 01:42
Using a gamepad in WinUAE boing_1000 support.WinUAE 2 14 October 2006 15:43
winuae gamepad controller Critter support.WinUAE 33 04 November 2003 08:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:53.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18233 seconds with 11 queries