English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 April 2003, 01:42   #1
ShuDog
 
Posts: n/a
Smile has it really been so long?...

HI after many years of exile, i too have decide to frquent myself with the pleasures my A1200 used to provide.

Currently waitng on delivery of one from Ebay, ive just realised that i no longer have any of my old software, except for a few titles from my old simpsons A500 pack!

So the Question is , is there any source for me to download software, games etc in amiga format,or is the only way to get titles off the net and onto the amiga by using ADF conversion programmes??

THX any advice or links is much appreciated

My ICQ: 25096092
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 28 April 2003, 02:57   #2
jmmijo
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 52
Posts: 2,344
If you can find a nice external modem for the A1200 then you can d/l a ton of software directly to the A1200's HD

If you have a broadband connection then finding a working and supported NE2000 compatible PCMCIA NIC is gonna be a chore
jmmijo is offline  
Old 28 April 2003, 13:40   #3
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
Re: has it really been so long?...

Quote:
Originally posted by ShuDog
So the Question is , is there any source for me to download software, games etc in amiga format,
You should find some good links to adfs (amiga disk files) at...
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=3240

BTW Welcome to EAB
Paul is offline  
Old 29 April 2003, 00:34   #4
ShuDog
 
Posts: n/a
Hi again,

Basically i just want to be able to either convert the ADFs so i can use them on and amiga 1200 or download the original amiga disc image off the net and put it onto floppy to then play on the 1200
 
Old 29 April 2003, 07:57   #5
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 37
Posts: 5,508
Running games from floppy disk on an A1200 means disk swapping, slow loading and incompatibility.

If you have extra memory and a hard disk then you can use WHDLoad, which is a utility for installing games to hard disk. You can turn your A1200 into a games machine with hundreds of games ready to run.
CodyJarrett is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ok this is a long shot ... Kitty request.Demos 29 28 October 2008 00:21
Getting Registered - How Long?? scrapser project.WHDLoad 8 05 May 2008 12:11
Long boot Dr. Dude support.Hardware 9 10 December 2005 09:47
Towers (Warning, long shot and long post) Drake1009 Looking for a game name ? 2 13 May 2005 00:11
A very long, LONG shot... staticgerbil Coders. General 0 13 April 2003 11:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13911 seconds with 11 queries