English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 April 2019, 13:08   #61
enigma776
Bringer of Death

enigma776's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: UK
Age: 35
Posts: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Blizzard 1260 does not have built-in SCSI controller. You need to add SCSI Kit.
(and obviously this is not beta related and older versions have exact same behavior)
Huh, never had to before which is why it probably threw me. Sorry.
enigma776 is offline  
Old 02 April 2019, 13:25   #62
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 22,680
Quote:
Originally Posted by enigma776 View Post
Huh, never had to before which is why it probably threw me. Sorry.
Blizzard 1260 has always required separate SCSI Kit (like in real world)
Perhaps you previously tried 2060 (has built-in SCSI), not 1260 (needs SCSI Kit)?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 02 April 2019, 14:10   #63
enigma776
Bringer of Death

enigma776's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: UK
Age: 35
Posts: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Blizzard 1260 has always required separate SCSI Kit (like in real world)
Perhaps you previously tried 2060 (has built-in SCSI), not 1260 (needs SCSI Kit)?
Oh! That might actually be it and not the first time my head got the 1260 and the 2060 confused. Once again I apologise.
enigma776 is offline  
Old 06 April 2019, 19:10   #64
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 22,680
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_4200b8.7z
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae64_4200b8.7z

Beta 8: (Possibly final)

- Added A2090a ROM driver workaround, in one error condition situation it forgets to set correct DMAC mode before reading DMA status. So apparently DMA error bit can be also read when last mode was start DMA (or perhaps it is always valid). Fixes A2090a + tape drive hang.
- Not all autoconfig boards configured fully when used with A2620/A2630. (Which has differently behaving autoconfig driver compared to KS ROM in its boot rom)
- Sprite to bitplane and bitplane to bitplane collisions didn't work correctly if subpixel mode was enabled.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 09 April 2019, 01:51   #65
James
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Beckenham/England
Posts: 531
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
(did it really work with correct size and colors?)
I think so, but a lot of scenes didn't display at all. Was not sure if that was due to slowness....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post

Beta 7:

- ELF executable ROM loader crash fix.
- Borderblank + horizontally bitplane ending before display window end: part of right border was drawn using wrong color (borderblank color vs color 0).
- uaegfx and Picasso IV 8-bit palette overlay mode was not implemented. Fixes XIII/Oxyron PIP mode.
- Fixed uaegfx overlay corruption if allocated overlay bitmap width was not divisible by pixel byte size. (PiP_View + image with "unaligned" width)
- Disassemmbling 68020+ full format extension type (an,dn,xxxx.w/.l) didn't print an part.
Thanks!
XIII running really well now. Along with lots of rtgmaster PiP software (Genetic Species, Nightlong and many more), and several other demos.
James is offline  
Old 09 April 2019, 13:00   #66
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,689
Quote:
Originally Posted by James View Post
XIII running really well now. Along with lots of rtgmaster PiP software (Genetic Species, Nightlong and many more), and several other demos.
Excuse me James om WinUAE how do you activate PiPs with Genetic Species in the window?
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 09 April 2019, 17:46   #67
James
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Beckenham/England
Posts: 531
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Excuse me James om WinUAE how do you activate PiPs with Genetic Species in the window?
Make sure you have rtgPIP.library in libs/rtg.
Delete GeneticS/GeneticSpecies/RtgScreenMode.prefs.
The screenmode selector that appears when you launch the game should offer you a range of PiP screenmodes - select 640x480 8bit or 320x256 8bit e.t.c. (24bit doesn't work correctly).
James is offline  
Old 09 April 2019, 18:02   #68
Rotareneg
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Kansas, USA
Posts: 82
In the Host/Miscellaneous menu, the State Files selector box accepts typed text, but strangely reverses everything typed so that typing "Shadow of the Beast" results in "tsaeB eht fo wodahS".
Rotareneg is offline  
Old 09 April 2019, 18:06   #69
meeku
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Kings Lynn
Posts: 13
Hi,

Wanted to test the beta file, but my AV reports:
winuae64_4200b8.7z

Trojan:Script/Foretype.A!ml
meeku is offline  
Old 09 April 2019, 18:31   #70
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 22,680
Quote:
Originally Posted by meeku View Post
Hi,

Wanted to test the beta file, but my AV reports:
winuae64_4200b8.7z

Trojan:Script/Foretype.A!ml
False positive. Some AV always reports something weird at least once / beta series.
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 3.5.0 beta series (was 3.4.1) Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 177 14 June 2017 23:31
WinUAE 3.2.2 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 21 20 December 2015 17:35
WinUAE 3.2.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 385 08 November 2015 23:06
WinUAE 2.4.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 342 29 March 2012 09:02
WinUAE 2.3.3 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 124 17 September 2011 15:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07534 seconds with 13 queries