English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 November 2018, 17:57   #1
Aladin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: France
Posts: 276
Total tetris cracked exists?

Total tetris (1997 Multis)

http://www.lemonamiga.com/games/details.php?id=3718/



Download ADF+Code:
http://wiki.oldcomp.cz/index.php?tit...Cesk%C3%A9_hry


A cracked version exists to bypass protect code?

Thanks

Last edited by Aladin; 05 December 2018 at 14:47.
Aladin is online now  
Old 28 November 2018, 20:57   #2
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,694
http://grandis.nu:81/eabsearch/searc...xclude=&limit=
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 28 November 2018, 21:29   #3
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 13,897
...not the same game Carlo.

This .ISO is a collection of "Tetris" related games; and I don't think "Total Tetris" is included.
DamienD is online now  
Old 28 November 2018, 22:03   #4
Aladin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: France
Posts: 276
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Thanks but I confirm, not included

Not in Tosec
Aladin is online now  
Old 28 November 2018, 22:40   #5
ross
Sum, ergo Cogito

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 48
Posts: 1,683
A fast crack into The Zone!

I've only changed the exe to accept every code you insert.
But dedicated no more than 5 minutes, so totally untested..
ross is offline  
Old 28 November 2018, 22:45   #6
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 13,897
Nice one ross

...didn't think it would take long at all for an experienced coder / cracker to remove the manual code protection

Tested and works fine; thanks.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Probably created by the same people that did the unreleased demo Duncan; as similar "title" screens:

Duncan:



Total Tetris:


Last edited by DamienD; 28 November 2018 at 22:55.
DamienD is online now  
Old 28 November 2018, 22:52   #7
ross
Sum, ergo Cogito

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 48
Posts: 1,683
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
...didn't think it would take long at all for an experienced coder / cracker to remove the manual code protection
Yes , really simple, I've changed a single byte
Ciao!
ross is offline  
Old 28 November 2018, 23:40   #8
Aladin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: France
Posts: 276
Thanks ross, it's much more practical to play
Aladin is online now  
Old 29 November 2018, 01:30   #9
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 13,897
Considering this game isn't fun to play from floppy disk; as it only supports 1 disk drive, plus there's quite a bit of disk swapping back and forth...

...not to mention, it takes an absolute age to install to hard drive.

I've now created a bare-bones / self-booting .HDF from ross's crack

Attached for anyone that wants it; just use a standard A1200 config.
Attached Files
File Type: rar Total Tetris HDF.rar (1.04 MB, 52 views)
DamienD is online now  
Old 29 November 2018, 01:33   #10
lesta_smsc
Registered User

lesta_smsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,579
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Considering this game isn't fun to play from floppy disk; as it only supports 1 disk drive, plus there's quite a bit of disk swapping back and forth...

...not to mention, it takes an absolute age to install to hard drive.

I've now created a bare-bones / self-booting .HDF from ross's crack

Attached for anyone that wants it; just use a standard A1200 config.
Excuse my ignorance but is this a WHDLoad? How did you overcome disk swaps using HDF if it isn't?
lesta_smsc is offline  
Old 29 November 2018, 02:00   #11
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 13,897
Quote:
Originally Posted by lesta_smsc View Post
Excuse my ignorance but is this a WHDLoad? How did you overcome disk swaps using HDF if it isn't?
No, it's a native install using the provided installer on Disk 1

...just needed to work out the Assigns / C / Fonts / Libs required for a bare-bones .HDF to work.

Last edited by DamienD; 29 November 2018 at 02:35.
DamienD is online now  
Old 29 November 2018, 02:37   #12
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 4,694
Damiano also Disco 4 is bootable, the chosen menu is in a language that I can not understand, it should be the Editor

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 31 December 2018 at 10:44.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Check if PROGDIR: exists? AGS Coders. System 13 13 April 2015 01:33
Not even sure it exists but.... rave request.Modules 0 07 January 2010 01:50
[Found: Tetris (Spectrum HoloByte)] Tetris clone with Russian emphasis Doranwen Looking for a game name ? 6 15 August 2008 00:35
Which of this exists? Drake1009 request.Old Rare Games 39 17 October 2001 23:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10581 seconds with 13 queries