English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 October 2018, 20:00   #61
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,961
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Anyway, I'll add workaround because this kind of config that can't exist in real world is mostly useless in this case: if no MMU emulation enabled and data cache emulation is enabled, chip ram is always forced not data cacheable.
Don't most real accelerator boards disable data cache in hardware for chip RAM accesses? I think my GVP 68030 board does.
mark_k is offline  
Old 05 October 2018, 20:17   #62
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,926
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark_k View Post
Don't most real accelerator boards disable data cache in hardware for chip RAM accesses? I think my GVP 68030 board does.
External cache inhibit pin only inhibits memory reads (only if address is not already cached) from being cached. CPU writes always goes to cache if enabled. MMU based cache inhibit method inhibits both.

It does not cause problems with 68030 because it does not have copyback mode.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 06 October 2018, 17:51   #63
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,926
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_4100b7.7z
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae64_4100b7.7z

Beta 7:

- If disk image's track size is less than 66% of nominal 2us track, assume it is using 4us (GCR) bit rate.
- Added option that catches JIT crashes that happen when already translated code jumps to non-existing memory causing interpretetive emulation to access non-existing RAM (for example JSR (An) was already translated but due to program bug, later call contains garbage in An) Logs a message and then generates fake exception 2 (if PC was even) or 3 (if PC was odd). This is not fully safe option because it is practically impossible (without slowing down JIT which would be against the point of JIT) to detect if crash is due to bad CPU PC or address registers or due to real bug causing access fault that now gets catched and not causing crash..
- Recording from hardware emulated RTG board always recorded internal resolution.
- Emulated undocumented AGA 64 pixel wide sprite feature: if sprite FMODE is lowered when sprite's first 32 pixels are being drawn, matching part in last 32 pixels will get zeroed.
- AGA sprite's width is decided and stored when SPRxDATx is written to, if sprite FMODE is changed after SPRxDATx write, sprite width won't change on screen except in above 64 pixel wide special case. (Previously used current FMODE value)
- Added vertical offset option to D3D scanlines.
- 68030 MMU rejected PTEST/PMOVE with EA mode 6 and generated F-line exception.
- 68030 MMU PTEST levels 1-7 does not check TTRs.
- If 68030/040/060 config has data cache emulation enabled but MMU emulation is not enabled: force chip ram as non-data cacheable.
- Magic mouse uncapture (uncapture when moving against window edges) now only uncaptures if no buttons are pressed.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 07 October 2018, 19:31   #64
Saghalie
Registered User

Saghalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: FT Lewis, WA
Posts: 202
[QUOTE=Toni Wilen;1274550]http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_4100b7.7z
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae64_4100b7.7z

Trojan:Script/Foretype.A!ml

Windows Defender found that threat in your above downloads.
Is this a result of compilation features? There is something that
causes this threat when a certain feature is used via the
compiler, I can't remember exactly what that feature is though.
Saghalie is offline  
Old 07 October 2018, 20:14   #65
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,926
I stopped bothering with those false positives because there is always at least one during each beta series..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 07 October 2018, 21:29   #66
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,589
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saghalie View Post
Trojan:Script/Foretype.A!ml.
Never found an infection, you've checked if your system has any small infections? try to do a short scan with ADWCleaner
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 07 October 2018, 21:31   #67
Rotareneg
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Kansas, USA
Posts: 57
VirusTotal results (all clean of course) for both archives:

https://www.virustotal.com/#/file/b7...1bc5/detection

https://www.virustotal.com/#/file/07...5892/detection

And yes, Windows Defender with the 1.277.717.0 threat definition file (current as of this post) does give a false positive for Trojan:Script/Foretype.A!ml for both files as previously mentioned.

*update* And now the false positive is gone with 1.277.719.0.

Last edited by Rotareneg; 07 October 2018 at 22:26.
Rotareneg is offline  
Old 09 October 2018, 10:07   #68
ross
Omnia fert aetas

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 48
Posts: 1,156
Hi Toni, subpixel emulation doesn't open right border.

Total senseless and messy exe attached.
Quickstart A1200 (but everything 020+/AGA is good).
Left/right mouse button change BPLCON1.

Last edited by ross; 10 October 2018 at 17:45. Reason: attachment no more useful
ross is offline  
Old 09 October 2018, 20:53   #69
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,926
Quote:
Originally Posted by ross View Post
Hi Toni, subpixel emulation doesn't open right border.

Total senseless and messy exe attached.
Quickstart A1200 (but everything 020+/AGA is good).
Left/right mouse button change BPLCON1.
Fixed. End of line final buffer flush was not large enough in all situations.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 09 October 2018, 21:41   #70
ross
Omnia fert aetas

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 48
Posts: 1,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Fixed. End of line final buffer flush was not large enough in all situations.
ross is offline  
Old 10 October 2018, 17:13   #71
ross
Omnia fert aetas

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 48
Posts: 1,156
Sorry Toni, another strangeness, only in very last winuae.7z.

This time from an extreme overscan, but valid PAL hi-res WB config. (in fact I use this and noticed there).
I replicated the same DDF and DIW (border closed) in my stoopid test exe.
Quickstart A1200, left/right mouse change BPLCON1.

Last column in the far right is 'weird' with subpixel emul. active.

Last edited by ross; 10 October 2018 at 17:44. Reason: attachment no more useful
ross is offline  
Old 10 October 2018, 17:26   #72
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,926
It probably was already fixed when you posted it (EDIT: Possibly only 10 minutes before you posted it..)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 10 October 2018, 17:35   #73
ross
Omnia fert aetas

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 48
Posts: 1,156
ahah great, just tested it

EDIT: Toni's crystal ball improves day to day

Last edited by ross; 10 October 2018 at 17:42.
ross is offline  
Old 20 October 2018, 20:08   #74
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,926
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_4100b8.7z
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae64_4100b8.7z

Beta 8:

- Another undocumented AGA 32 (only if FMODE bit 3 is set) and 64 pixel wide sprite feature emulated: when writing to SPRxDATx, first 16 pixels of sprite equals previous data in chip bus. Remaining 16 pixel "parts" contain written data duplicated. Unless SPRxDATx write is immediately after bitplane DMA fetch, then first 32 pixels of sprite gets replaced with previously fetched bitplane data, last 32 pixels are duplicated SPRxDATx written value. If normal 32 pixel wide mode (FMODE bit 2 set): both first and last 16 pixels contain written data.
- Subpixel mode didn't always flush all buffered pixels at the end of scanline.
- When DIWSTRT or DIWSTOP is accessed neither old or new value can match comparisons during the access cycle. (Fixes Bograts and Penguins small graphics glitch in top left corner)
- Very large directory filesystem harddrives (>3T or so) returned halved disk used and free values.
- 68030 MMU data fault handling update: SSW register FC mode bits must be used for data access retry cycle. Exception handler may have modified it. (So far only one program does it, Memwatch debugging tool for Atari ST and later models..)
- In some situations 68030 MMU access fault size stored to stack frame was byte even when actual fault size was word or long size.
- 68030 MMU mode FPU FRESTORE didn't handle possible access fault retries when reading stack frame.
- Above MMU updates break Amix boot, this gets fixed in next beta because I couldn't find the problem quickly enough and there must be better test cases than Amix..
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 3.6.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 166 07 March 2018 22:48
WinUAE 3.5.0 beta series (was 3.4.1) Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 177 14 June 2017 23:31
WinUAE 3.0.0 beta series (was 2.8.2/2.9.0) Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 1012 15 December 2014 13:41
WinUAE 2.7.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 326 03 December 2013 23:37
WinUAE 2.6.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 271 14 May 2013 16:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08548 seconds with 14 queries