English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 March 2003, 03:30   #1
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
Full screen disk swapping

Using 08.22.R5

Running in full screen mode

- i pressed f12, floppies tab, change disk, reset Amiga

the Amiga reset but the disk was not changed over

any ideas???
Attached Files
File Type: uae a1200fs.uae (6.7 KB, 125 views)
Djay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 27 March 2003, 10:08   #2
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
I think bug has been fixed in r6 betas
Paul is offline  
Old 27 March 2003, 13:27   #3
MethodGit
Junior Member
MethodGit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Streets
Age: 33
Posts: 2,723
r6 betas? Where............???
MethodGit is offline  
Old 27 March 2003, 14:09   #4
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
hehe
A little more patience, por favor.
This is only fair in exchange for the whole evening Toni and I spent until I finally could isolate the problem and help him to fix it eventually
andreas is offline  
Old 27 March 2003, 14:45   #5
7-Zark-7
Zone Friend
7-Zark-7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Brisbane/Australia
Posts: 1,240
Question

Whilst on the subject of the floppy tab, has anyone had a problem with the 3rd & 4th floppy drives refusing to activate properly despite being selected after loading up WinUAE 0822r5,(3 1/2" DD tab selected then okay to return to full screen mode)?

When I've returned to it DF2 & DF3 have both got disabled selected again-haven't tested it in Windows mode, only in full screen mode. I've never experienced this hassle before (eg: WinUAE 0822r1.)
7-Zark-7 is offline  
Old 27 March 2003, 16:02   #6
Amigaboy
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally posted by MethodGit
r6 betas? Where............???
With the beta testers perhaps?
 
Old 27 March 2003, 16:24   #7
Echo
Registered User
Echo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: South-West Wales
Posts: 382
Sorry to hijack, but are there still hotkeys for insert DF0, DF1 (and so on) in WinUAE? I swear there used to be something in the old DOS version, but I can't find it anymoreon the Windows build.

It used to bring a file prompt straight up.

Doing it through F12 takes ages because I can never find the floppy tab
Echo is offline  
Old 27 March 2003, 20:49   #8
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
Quote:
With the beta testers perhaps?
i didn't check r6.. whoops
Djay is offline  
Old 27 March 2003, 21:57   #9
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Smile

Quote:
Originally posted by Echo
Sorry to hijack, but are there still hotkeys for insert DF0, DF1 (and so on) in WinUAE? I swear there used to be something in the old DOS version, but I can't find it anymoreon the Windows build.

It used to bring a file prompt straight up.

Doing it through F12 takes ages because I can never find the floppy tab
man WinUAE

End-F1 = insert disk in DF0:
End-F2 = insert disk in DF1:
End-F3 = insert disk in DF2:
End-F4 = insert disk in DF3:

Shift-End-F1 = eject disk from DF0:
Shift-End-F2 = eject disk from DF1:
Shift-End-F3 = eject disk from DF2:
Shift-End-F4 = eject disk from DF3:

(I reckon E. T. could even perform the last four combinations with ONE hand ...)
andreas is offline  
Old 27 March 2003, 23:12   #10
Echo
Registered User
Echo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: South-West Wales
Posts: 382
Cheers, that will help no end with my ADFs
Echo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Black screen in full screen but not full window Winuae all versions Mixter support.WinUAE 18 30 June 2013 00:45
On the fly full screen <-> full window switching NewDeli request.UAE Wishlist 19 22 May 2010 17:40
Disk Swapping without the Keyboard IyonUK support.WinUAE 20 13 February 2007 16:05
disk swapping Frog support.WinFellow 17 10 October 2006 23:01
cant seem to get disk swapping to work macphisto support.WinFellow 6 13 July 2004 18:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14469 seconds with 12 queries