English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 March 2003, 11:06   #1
bytestorm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: sweden
Posts: 25
Exclamation PC to Amiga1200 Problem... =(

I tried Amiga Explorer but i can't run the Setup... (on the amiga side) the cable works...cuz i get the files to my amiga but...well ...here is the whole process:

First i run setup on the PC side then i'm asked to do the following:

it starts fine, first i have to type:

Type SER: to RAM:Setup
*that works..i get the setup file to my amiga RAM*

then next i'm prompted to type:

RX RAM:Setup
*then i get this info:*
ARexx Version 1.15
Copyright 1987 by William S. Hawes
All Rights Reserved.
Command returned 5/1: Program not found


!!!!!!
""Command returned 5/1: Program not found""
i get this every time i try... what is wrong?
please...

i have tried 100 of times... i have tried to run it from a floppy instead:

SER: to DF0:Setup
then
RX DF0:Setup

but still get the same error.....i'm running XP by the way....


anyone know a good way/program to transfer files from the PC to AMiga1200 with?? i use a null modem cable.

thanks in advance.

//The-ultra-amiga-n00b...=/
bytestorm is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 23 March 2003, 11:28   #2
Miggy2TheMax
Junior Member

Miggy2TheMax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Australia
Age: 36
Posts: 373
I use twin, it can be downloaded from aminet. Twin is just a command line tool to transfer files thru NULL between you amiga and PC. The only thing with running twin on PC is that you need to be in DOS. I know running twin from DOS prompt window _within_ win95 will not work, you need to quit out of windows all together, into a DOS prompt. Keeping that in mind I don't know how twin will behave under XP, never tried it.
Miggy2TheMax is offline  
Old 23 March 2003, 11:32   #3
scaf
Registered User
scaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: france
Age: 38
Posts: 116
Send a message via MSN to scaf
The Amiga Explorer method with Arexx never worked here.
So I booted my Amiga with a Workbench 1.3 and used the other method, with wb1.3. (you know : AmigaExplorer asks you if you have a WB2.0 (or above) or 1.3)

If you have a WB1.3 floppy, you can try this method
scaf is offline  
Old 23 March 2003, 11:42   #4
bytestorm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: sweden
Posts: 25
too bad i dont have any wb disc lower than 3.0....=((((
bytestorm is offline  
Old 23 March 2003, 12:19   #5
mess
Registered User
mess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Copenhagen/ Denmark
Posts: 30
Hi Bytestorm

You can try Network Pc I have used it for a long time now
and it works great.
Follow this link http://www.weirdscience.co.uk/produc...etworkpc.shtml
mess is offline  
Old 06 May 2003, 10:22   #6
haribootje
Registered User
haribootje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Holland/Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 70
Can you provide the pinouts of this cable for us ? So we can rebuild ???
haribootje is offline  
Old 07 May 2003, 17:39   #7
mess
Registered User
mess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Copenhagen/ Denmark
Posts: 30
Smile

YesI can

I work 14 hours every day now so I try this friday or saterday, so I will try too get it up sunday.
mess is offline  
Old 08 May 2003, 01:32   #8
haribootje
Registered User
haribootje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Holland/Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 70
Okay, Great !!
haribootje is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PS2 Keyboard and AMIGA1200 snowman support.Hardware 20 12 July 2014 15:30
Please help about Amiga1200 kaushikkalu New to Emulation or Amiga scene 20 22 February 2010 19:49
Wanted: New (or near new) boxed Amiga1200 zerec@hotmail.d MarketPlace 14 19 December 2009 13:40
Can some one help me please with my amiga1200. powerslam1973 Amiga scene 2 29 December 2008 17:34
Amiga1200 cosmiq Retrogaming General Discussion 45 26 May 2005 23:31

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17718 seconds with 11 queries