English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 July 2001, 12:52   #1
Peanutuk
Registered User
Peanutuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The North, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,067
Amiga Power CD

Hello - I have a copy of the AMiga Power Cd given away with a copy of AMiga Power , the english amiga magazine. I have tried the boot up advice in the post below but I can't get it to work. At best the screen goes momentarily blue and that's that. Does anyone else have a copy of this cd working on WinUAE and/or does anyone have an Hd install script (unlikely, I know)?

Thanks for any help.
Peanutuk is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 31 July 2001, 17:43   #2
Peanutuk
Registered User
Peanutuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The North, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,067
the story continues

Well..........I used Fakeboot on aminet (as mentioned by a previous poster) and got as far as the main screen. It corrupted - that is all teh colours are hawire but youcan tell what is going on. Unfortunatly when I try and click on anything the Pc trys to access teh Cd. After some moments of whirling the Cd stops and teh whole thing locks up, leavign me no choice but to reset the emulator.

Any ideas at all on this? Or does no one really care about my deluded attempts to waste my time. God I'm bored.
Peanutuk is offline  
Old 09 August 2001, 18:38   #3
MethodGit
Junior Member
MethodGit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Streets
Age: 33
Posts: 2,723
Surely someone can help this guy out at least?
MethodGit is offline  
Old 09 August 2001, 19:12   #4
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
Maybe nobody responded because it was pretty much discussed at length here
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 09 August 2001, 19:34   #5
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,974
And HERE . And somebody asked about CDs again here
Though those are CD32
Akira is offline  
Old 09 August 2001, 19:48   #6
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
My guess is that the 'Amiga Power CD' is probably a CD32 coverdisk anyhow, so our links are valid.

I just felt like the 'can't somebody help this guy' bit was a waste of bandwidth...
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gravity Power Amiga Power Edition lordofchaos Games images which need to be WHDified 5 08 September 2012 00:03
Amiga 1200 with CF card - safe to just power off at power brick? kernoman support.Other 14 29 August 2009 19:31
A1200 Power tower case with Power supply Floppy drives and cables. paul773car MarketPlace 0 31 May 2009 15:55
can i use a 1200 power supply to power a 500? boing_1000 support.Hardware 5 16 August 2006 02:34
PIC interesting a1200 m/b power hack: takes power from normal HDD power cable plug! keropi Hardware pics 40 16 July 2006 21:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12130 seconds with 11 queries