English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 March 2018, 17:14   #1
Stl75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 59
HDF file - corrupt...

Hello to all...

HDF - file with copying files or exstract files -
on WinUAE - written "Operation Succefully"...
But Some Folders with opening written -
"CheckSum Error"...
What is can made???

HDF - 8 Gb...
Parameters - 16 Surfaces, 64 Sectors,
2 Rev, 512 Block Size...
Stl75 is offline  
Old 06 March 2018, 18:02   #2
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
it's somehow an incompatibility of the FileSystem you are using and the scsi.device.
some combination do not work with big partions.

did you made the hardfile on your own, or did you use one of these?
is this 8GB partion your SYS: boot-partition?
can you say which filesystem you are using, FFS PFS3 SFS ?

@ALL: is there any cli tool, what displays device info, including filesystem and scsi device used?
winuae hardfile properties does not show a thing.

Last edited by emufan; 06 March 2018 at 18:08.
emufan is offline  
Old 06 March 2018, 19:11   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,129
Read this carefully: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=61666

>4G hardfiles (and of course real harddrives) have lots of hidden traps..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 06 March 2018, 20:56   #4
Stl75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by emufan View Post
it's somehow an incompatibility of the FileSystem you are using and the scsi.device.
some combination do not work with big partions.

did you made the hardfile on your own, or did you use one of these?
is this 8GB partion your SYS: boot-partition?
can you say which filesystem you are using, FFS PFS3 SFS ?

@ALL: is there any cli tool, what displays device info, including filesystem and scsi device used?
winuae hardfile properties does not show a thing.
Hello...

Partion is boot...
On this partition - stay Amiga OS...
File system FFC - DOS...
Stl75 is offline  
Old 06 March 2018, 21:23   #5
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 12,899
...and the size of this boot partition is?
DamienD is offline  
Old 06 March 2018, 21:42   #6
Stl75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
...and the size of this boot partition is?
Hello...
Boot partition size 4 Gb...
On 8 Gb - many errors...
For examples - software checksum error...

Quote:
Read this carefully: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=61666

>4G hardfiles (and of course real harddrives) have lots of hidden traps.. Today 17:02
Big thanks for article...
Read this with interesting...
Stl75 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Booting from an HDF File ? Washac support.FS-UAE 3 30 January 2018 11:14
Unusual Pointer Bug caused by corrupt file bits? Mnemesi support.Other 2 02 April 2012 20:10
Creating a SFS HDF file Bloodwych support.WinUAE 21 01 January 2007 17:53
hdf file is full, what to do? lostfriend New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 04 August 2005 14:09
Amiga HD->HDF file rattus support.Hardware 10 16 March 2003 23:42

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06325 seconds with 12 queries