English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

Thread Tools
Old 05 March 2018, 22:35   #1
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,603
CDTV SCSI does not stay enabled

Select CDTV + Floppy from the quickstart menu, go to Expansions, select CDTV SCSI (from builtin expansions or SCSI controllers, does not matter, happens for both) and tick Enabled. Go to Hardware Info, it is not shown. Return to Expansions: it's no longer ticked.

Tick it, go to Configurations, save the config, load it again -> it's no longer ticked.

Tick it, click on Start, press F12, it's no longer ticked.

It's just impossible to activate or use it. It always disappears.
thomas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 March 2018, 22:49   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,660
It needs to be enabled via Advanced Chipset panel.

There is annoying compatibility issue with "old" HD controllers, before Expansion panel HD controller (and others) were added. It will be solved someday..
Toni Wilen is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CDTV - SCSI trouble fgh support.Hardware 5 03 March 2017 05:05
Cdtv scsi-tv Arnie Hardware mods 9 10 August 2013 16:16
A570 / CDTV SCSI module schematics & resources Zetr0 request.Other 7 05 July 2013 19:40
CDTV+SCSI....=Problem :/ bombermax support.Hardware 3 01 November 2011 14:24
Have seen this? (SCSI for CDTV) zipper support.Hardware 1 16 November 2008 12:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:31.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11249 seconds with 11 queries